Cassette Days

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Reminiscing The Era

It's kind of sad about how quick the time goes by. Playing music through cassette were the best times. The best feeling is when I opened the the cover. I always looked for the lyrics. There's no next button or click to which tracks, there's only REWIND and FAST FORWARD.


source


source

I used to tape all my casettes cover with sellotape because it preventing from torn apart. I am pretty sure most of cassette lover done that before.

MIXTAPE!
This was the most fun part! Putting your playlist inside a one cassette took a little bit of patience because it wasn't as easy as copying MP3 tracks through your thumb drive nowadays.


source

Sadly, I had lost all that treasure, It was a RED GIFT BOX with full of my favorite tapes!
How about you my fellow steemians? Do you still kept your cassettes? Like this lady in a video below?

Keep UPVOTE and STEEM ON!

Webp.net-resizeimage (7).jpg

Sort:  

I like it! Nice to have some info about the cassette. My first article was about the headphone :)

Nice! Would love to check out your article!

cassette...i have bought one a long time ago. hehehe

Thank you for sharing

Wuhuu! what album would be @papanog?

Hahaha...Richard Marx....were there any artist with that name? Or probably could be earlier than that. Too long ago and can't really remember what album.

Maybe of our local artist here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99