Introducemyself : @tapaotai

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

My life as a photographer.

During my work in Advertising I never hold a camera (I have two film camera) although I involved in a lot of shoot for tv commercial and for print advertising. I do a lot of Creating Concept, Art Direction and Directing. I only pickup camera 8 years ago when my doctor advice me to do exercise (walking) due to my High Blood Pressure.

From that day everywhere I go I will bring my camera. My favourites subject is always culture (music based), concert photography and street photography.

I try my best to attend any culture shows/performance in my area where I stay or in the city. I try to capture the dying art.

Here, is my first posting at Steemit and at Steemit not only I can share my pic but also my short write-up or caption for each picture I post.

Wayang Kulit (Shadowplay photo collection)
Wayang Kulit or Shadowplay is popular in the East Coast of Peninsular Malaysia in the state of Kelantan. The Wayang Kulit here in Kelantan have a very strong influence from the Siamese, whereas the Wayang Kulit in Southern part of peninsular Malaysia in Johor is strongly influence by Indonesian.

Wayang Kulit is popular with the Malay community in both states which I mentioned, and the performance is always in Malay with Kelantanese dialect or in Johor with Indonesian Javanese dialect.

04.jpg
During this performance of Wayang Kulit , in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, I was surprised to see Chinese families bring their kids to the show. I managed to capture a few shot but this is the best to show them stunned by the performance. I always love to see kid or young generation attending such shows or performance.

03.jpg

05.jpg

01.jpg

This is me… I hope all Steemit community love my picture and my short write up and I will continue to post some other culture or performance. Thanks guys for those who read this posting and please comment so that I can improve more on my picture and write up. Goodnite.
tapa.jpg

Sort:  

Great photos bro @tapaotai ... welcome to steemit... i love your works and really hope that your talent are fairly rewarded here in steemit...

Tips: Steemians love to support a good quality content, unique storytelling, engagement, communication, consistency, community and charity... wish you all the best!

Upvoted and resteemed!

tq for your support bro @sireh - thanks for you and your team for introducing me to Steemit.

Welcome to steemit. Beautiful pictures and I likes it. Hope to see more from you. Agi idup agi tangkap gambar.

I will try my very BEST to post pictures and stories @manaisarawak

Welcome to the community, Mr @tapaotai. Looking forward to more stuff from you.

Welcome abg tapaotai...best tengok gambar tu

tq - bru berjinak2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50