Difference between Gym workout and Functional workout

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Hows your day going? i have muscle sore whole of body after doing my workout last night.

1518582093205.jpg

I would like to share about different between gym workout and functional workout base on my own point of view.

i'm doing my gym workout once a week to focus more on toning up and build up muscles.
Yes, it is good when you do workout assisted with gym equipment, so you can force on specific muscle which one you want to build up.

But i prefer more on functional workout which is able to gain not only your muscle strength and bulk, but also your :

----- >> Coordination & Balance
----->> Fitness & Stamina
----->> Muscle endurance
----->> Body movement and function
----->> Good posture

However, both workout are good depends on individual desire. I love functional workout, at the same time i never skip my weekly gym workout. ( because already paid for member bha )

This is base on my own experience ya. I notice my fitness level improved better when i'm doing functional workout 3x/week rather than doing gym workout everyday. I don't know how it applies to you guys, but i believe different people has different outcome.

BeautyPlus_20180220110027_save.jpg

Feel free to comment. Have a great week ahead!

Sort:  

Im doing functional workout too..its make me more sweat than gym workout..stay healthy..👏

@chanelcalestus oh yeay, the one who experienced it will know it rightt 😁

hi @syelin ... sorry for the late welcome . ... but great to have you on teammalaysia hope your journey here is an awesome one ! cheers and looking forward in seeing more of your blogs

Hi @bitrocker2020 thank youu 😊

Let me have a rough guess, is that Bear Box? Good to have fellow crossfitter at steemit.

haha you know it ! 😉 i'm sure you active doing crossfit too. Glad to know you 💪

@darrenting is doing crossfit too syelin..hehehe..

Wawww..good for tone up back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82