Travel with me - Ayutthaya, Thailand

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180303_101715.jpg
We always see post and articles on facebook on how great it will be traveling alone. The top 10 reasons to do solo-traveling and so on.
I am the YOLO kind of person so I always tell myself "Ok one day I will do it". And it never happen.
I always will have fabulous excuses for myself like "The time is not right", "The flight ticket is too expensive" or "I rather spend that money on something else"...
But it seems like when you are destined to achieve something, by any mean you will get there even if it is not part of your plan. Travelling alone wasn't part of this plan at all. Just so happened my friend ditched me, so I have to go alone. Sound kinda sad right. But guess what now, I want to do it again! Haha

I just grab this little backpack and off I go. To Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya, the formal capital of Thailand, a small city with ancient structures of temples all over the place.

I joyfully struggled my way to the local train, and then took a boat across the river, and walked 1 kilometer to the guesthouse I booked. And I must emphasize that I will never make it to the guesthouse and would never enjoyed myself so much if it weren't for the kindness and friendliness of the residents in Ayutthaya. I was so amazed and grateful.

So I had a great night of rest, and I cycled off really early the next morning. After that, as usual, the PHOTOS will take over from here.

So basically that's what i captured in the morning, before the sun rises and while it is rising. Now what you'll see are the HIGHLIGHTS on Ayutthaya.

I want to enjoy it to the fullest.. so here comes my "drug".. haha

After that will be a boat trip (no more cycling) for a few more temple visits, until the sunset.

And Finally...

The End.. Hope you enjoyed the scenery through the screen. So now, go out and look with your eyes, and compliment it with the air over there that you have to breathe in.
If you want to ask me for "tips" on traveling alone, I will tell you, GO BUY THE AIR TICKET NOW... and then, eventually it will all happen.
Dont follow my footstep, write your own history, create your own memory of your solo traveling. Have fun!

Sort:  

Congratulations @sutcalvin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sutcalvin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86