Making my first Discord Bot

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

statBot

icon-512x512.png

This bot basically allows you to search for suitable tags to be use for your steemit post on your discord.


Screen Shot 2017-12-31 at 3.12.33 PM.png

I introduce you to statBot. Currently, I am still testing it, to ensure it does not break when there is an issue.

Implement this bot to your discord

What is this?

This is a discord bot that are able to consume Steem API and SteemDB. I created this bot in a sunday morning hype! So, this was a Sunday Morning project. I woke up and I decided to spend a bit of my time to implement this instead of using the website that I had created previously.

Current Function

Current function are minimal:-

  • Check details of a person
  • Check the tags to get more details about it

Future function

  • Check user trade history
    Give me some suggestions 😅

Command to use in discord

  • Type !ping to get bot reply 'pong'
  • Type !user <steem_name> to get details of that person (without @ and support multiple user)
  • Type !tag <tag_name> to get details on votes, comments, topics and pending payout of that certain tags in past 7 days

Developer Part

The stack of this bot is with Node.js and MSSQL.


This project is hosted on Digital Ocean on Ubuntu with 512mb ram.


This project is under MIT license and feel free to file issue and send PR on Github.

Join my discord to test the bot!
0_lq-C3-gIuW9L9xxn.png

About Me

I am Lai Weng Han (Johnson), you can find me on Twitter.

Sort:  

Boss u powarrrr

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @superoo7 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28