Unexpected

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Hello everyone,

Something did happen last night and I don't expect that. The story is like this. I as usual will come to train Brazilian Jiu Jitsu (BJJ) after my working hours and last night I just did the same thing. I come so I can learn more and what's interesting about BJJ is the more you come to learn and roll, the more you will improve.

In addition, you can't miss out the class for too long because it needs you to do again and over again so you can remember the technique and get used to it. If not, you will lost and can't remember the proper way to do a certain technique.

Last night was awesome when there's many students are coming. So the crowd is quite happening.
image
Lesson for last night is how from the half guard turns into back take and get the points. As usual after drills session, there will be a live roll but for last night is a drill where you start from the half guard, and try to pass or sweep to get the points and reset.

After we done, we will in one line at the end of the class to listen what our coach wants to say. But last night he get the tape and we already know that's the sign he wants to grading someone. He motivate everyone and talk about hardworking, time on the mats, etc. So he want to grading a person and that's me! I don't expect that as in my thoughts that would be someone else.
image
Get my first stripe might be normal for other people, but for me it really meaningful. I'll keep learning and improve myself. No way to give up!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50