Prof Mike Yates BJJ Black Belt Seminar

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Hello everyone,

Yeay last night was held another seminar by a black belt in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu (BJJ) Professor Mike Yates.
image
This is my third seminar since I joined Valor Martial Arts for BJJ after Prof. Bruninho Barbosa, our own professor for team Buda, and the second seminar with Prof. Jess Fraser.
As a white belt, of course you want to keep learning and become more better doesn't matter either for tournament or else, it's a knowledge and very useful for yourself. That's what I want, I want to learn more with everyone because each individual had their own style and philosophy. It really helps me to open up my mind and know what to do when rolling.
image
Most that joined the seminar last night are from Valor itself if I am not mistaken. Hmm, I just want to share a bit what did happen last night in the seminar. Start with proper lapel grip and break it drill and followed by flow roll about 20minutes with different partners as warm-up. Stretching a bit and I found it's quite interesting with how the way he lead the stretching and the techniques.
He started the seminar with explain and show the techniques of the variation moves from close guard. He showed the techniques how to get the 6 points by sweep and mount your opponent. Anything else can be done is movement to side control or go for submission.
The most interesting part last night is learning the variation of chokes. Instead of rear naked choke where sometime someone can resist, there's another way to choke and will straight away makes your opponent to tap.
I think that's all can be shared in this entry as other thing or technique is hard to be explained from writing. It's more easier if been demonstrated. I will keep joining the seminar if there's any in the future to improve myself. Till the next entry, see ya!

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72