3rd Anniversary Valor Martial Arts

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Hello everyone,

Last night (1st March 2018) is the day where we are celebrating Valor Martial Arts 3rd year anniversary.
image
Valor Martial Arts is an academy where they have programmes such as Muay Thai/Kickboxing, Boxing, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, and more. Easy to describe it's a MMA gym located at Plaza 88 or known as Austral, Kepayan.
I joined in the 3rd year to learn more about Brazilian Jiu Jitsu after stop for a few months due to busy schedule and at that time, I don't know where to train because usually the program start early and it still my working hours. So my friend introduce me to this academy and I took the 1 week trial. From day one I stepped, I didn't feel awkward because they are so friendly and I enjoyed much at there. Only after a few days, I already have bestfriend.
The environment was good with a good coach, so I don't need to take much time to think and decide to sign up as a member and training regularly at there.
Usually I came to train with Gi and only sometimes for No-Gi.
image
Our picture last night after No-Gi class. There's more members but they can't make it last night.
image
One of the best thing last night - Brownies! It super duper delicious. There's Salad, Onion Ring, Pizza, Garlic Bread and I can't remember all because I just ate it. The cake is Matcha or Green Tea and the taste is not bad. Actually I kinda like it because it delicious, trust me.
So, yeap Happy Birthday VMA and many great years will come.
This year I will make a debut to compete in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu tournament and hopefully everything goes well as I will start to train and cut weight by the end of this month or maybe soon depends when the schedule of the tournament will be held. So far as I know there will be on July for Copa De Borneo but date is TBA and Sabah Open on August or September. Doesn't matter when, the most important is preparation because it's not gonna be easy and I need to mentally and physically ready.

I think that's all for this entry before I keep writing and off topic or whatever. Till next entry, see ya!

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

macam sy kanal tu gambar kek sama brownies hahaha! sedap mimang.. bah looking forward to see you more on the mat for that debut tourny!

BAHAHAHAHHAHA alaaaaa kedapatan lagi hahahahahahaahahahahahahahahha. Skrg tau suda sepa di valor bt steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82