Introducing my other cat

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

DSC01462.jpg

Meet my other cat - Dandan, almost 6 year old male, not overweight but does have a beer belly. Unlike his older brother who likes to hang on door knobs (you can read about it here https://steemit.com/cats/@shlimmm/my-cat-thinks-he-s-human), Dandan is a shy and timid cat, any loud noise will send him running for cover.

DSC05922.jpg

Dandan had some problems with his kidney a while back, the veterinary said he wasn't drinking enough water on a daily basis and had to be on drips everyday. If his condition does not turn for the better while on drips he might not live long, it was a painful experience for both cat and human as I had to poke a needle and inject 250ml fluids at home daily...

DSC05951.jpg

Thankfully he recovered about a month later, the drips stopped and so did the pain. I believe everyone who has cats or dogs feels the same, when they are sick you worried, and always give them the best you can and make them happy.

IMG_2610.JPG

They might only be part of our lives, but to them we are their whole life!

Sort:  

Excellent companions. I have one of my own and she is such a darling. Cant think of life without her

I want to say "cute" but i would be lying. See, I'm a dog person, not puppies either, i'm a pitbulls and rottweiler person.

But i do agree with you the pain we feel when our pets goes to trouble. We are their whole world and they show it. And often times the affection they have towards us makes our days meaningful even when all else seems to fail.

I had a mastiff once, big dog, loyal and protective, I was devastated when he left this world.
I agree, pets makes our day more meaningful

You are the rare type that loved both cats and man's best friend, that's so rare!

I know how you feel. I had pets that leave this world under my care too. It helps to know that they passed with absolute love for you.

so cute

Thanks friend for your smile :) , I hope we will support each other's content.
If you want, you can check and upvote my content
thanks
hehe

Yup, I will check them out for sure.

Sooooooo cute. Maybe someone I will keep a cat but definitely not now :)

You will love them for sure 😀

so cute(^。^)かわいい

ありがとう (≧∀≦)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66