#3 Be Brand New

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I have been staring for a long while on this blank box thinking what I'm going to write. Actually, I wanna talk about being a brand new person. I think it is not to late for new year resolutions, aite? I just started my new semester today and I am totally hyped. 3 more semester to go before graduation.

I don't want to talk crappy stuffs about me. I wanna talk about being someone completely new.

Taylor Swift in her song Innocent said that:

Today is never too late to
be brand new

I hold on to that words for years. Being someone new to me is not 360 degree changing who you are. Its about upgrading yourself, its about being a much better version of yourself and about self-acceptance. Your biggest competitor in your life is always YOU and I believe you can beat yourself everyday, every month, every year. So here I am hiding behind my crappy writing in hopes to radiate my positivity. :D

Be someone brand new everyday. Don't be afraid of your past, your mistakes is your foundation of being someone better. Make plans, love hard, just be nice. The world is already full with assholes and fakers, why do we wanna be one of them? Just be nice. Flash a smile. Wear sunshine on your sleeves. Just shine. If you do something wrong or say something bad, reflect and learn from it. Make your mistakes an anchor to hold your feet close to the ground so that you'll never repeat it again. Life is seriously, undoubtedly a beautiful place. So shine and just be better than yesterday!


Image source: Google image

Sort:  

Would like to see some of your comments over on my posts. Please write more inspirational stuff like this post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60210.85
ETH 3297.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38