True Story

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

How I feel when I think of her warm and fuzzy, hot and cold, all at the same time. I think of her fair face, her hard, piercing eyes and dark hair, her soft gentle hand and her appealing smile that light up my world. The effect she has on me is wonderful, yet at times it is confusing and terrifying. I think of her when I wake up in the morning, and when I fall asleep at dawn. I ached for her all the time because with her I feel special.
I met light back in high school when I was bored and lonely. She was my junior, very intelligent promising young girl. Her experience jolted me out of my stupor. From the first time we met I knew we had something in common, like minds we often share thoughts ideas together, we hang out most of the during leisure time.
Though I haven't formally asked her out, because I feel shy and also scared of being in the friend zone. She tells me am like a brother she never had. I want more out of our friendship but I'm not confident enough to profess my feelings to her.
The question is what step do I take next I need your advice steemians
Thanks for your time

Sort:  

This is a complicated situation especially when you want more but she had declared early she thinks you are like a brother she never had.

Life is to short not Give your best shot and express how you feel, don't expect her to give the respond that you want, but give her room to let her feelings grow. Then step away from that feeling and treat her like how a friend should be treated, with respect.

You will be surprise that she could eventually fall in love with you. No matter what you do. Move on, learn to fall on a different girl. Just my two cent. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.69
ETH 3797.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51