Sorcery...

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Yes, sorcery and i'm referring to the wife's latest collection of kitchen arsenal towards a healthy diet. Presenting to you (drum roll please)
20180130_185632.jpg
The mysterious AIR FRYER hahah.

I could never grasp the concept of frying with no oil. I mean i am half Chinese and we all know how frying is done. I've seen some kung fu frying skills, deep fry, stir fry, fry fry fry and its always oil, oil and more oil at the right temperature.

Although being skeptical bout it, i never bothered looking up how it worked, i just dint think it would work. So wifey wanted 1 and as you can see, gotten 1 as a bday gift from her friends.

Still in doubt decided to give a run for it's money. Bought 6 pieces of wings and did a simple marinade of soy sauce and a couple of dashes of L & P Worechestershire sauce and left it for 15 mins. Just before air frying, gave it a good rub of chicken curry powder with a dash of garlic powder.
20180130_190845.jpg

And in it went. Crank the heat up to 200 c for 10 mins. Gave it a quick peek.
20180130_192202.jpg

Decided not to flip it over, left it as it is closed up turned the heat 50c down and set it for another 10 mins.

Adabra cadabra
20180130_193031.jpg

The texture was soft and moist with a crispy skin. Comments from the bos, well as they say, picture paints a thousand words.
20180130_193720.jpg

Oooo and check out the insides after frying.

20180130_195147.jpg

Its still cleeeeaaaaaannnnn and i cant believe it..

Ok I'm convinced.

Who needs an oil filled deep fryer or wok which often ends up oiling up the stove and kitchen floor, air fryer for me from now on although the downside is it's just too small but hey for family, its good to go.

I foresee some air fried pork in the future... cheers

Sort:  

i need to taste the fired pork version to be convinced. lol .

True.should try with pork.. Haha

alasan tu ba hahahah

I’m as curious as you were @sh3rms! And still am until I try it myself! Haha... tapi ur gambar of the wings memang looks sedap la!... so does it taste as good without the oil?

Maybe I'll drop by at @sh3rms home and get them to fry again.. So I can be convince too.. Lol

d texture is just like steamed chicken, moist n juicy on the inside. the meat and bones just fall off. taste ok juga, kurang rasa minyak, it has its own chic oil though.

Wah!! I want one too @sh3rms!!! Guess I have to wait for another year for my birthday wishlist.. Haha.. Btw, hey lil boss..awesome pose you have.

hey bro, looks awesome ....how much u bought it ?

mcm Rm 200 something something haha not sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72