Life vs Gantt Chart

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I am sure most of you may have watched this video:

(Video Source)

I totally agree with Jay Shetty that each one of us will have our own timeline in life. In my work, I used to monitor a lot of projects and Gantt Chart is the basic tool needed by any Project Manager.
small-gantt-chart.jpg
Sample Gantt Chart: To summarize, a Gantt chart shows you what has to be done (the activities) and when (the schedule).

While activities (milestone) and schedule (timeline) maybe different and we should not be pressured, does that mean that we do not plan for anything? Does it mean that we do not need our own version of the so-called 'Life Gantt Chart'? If we do, when do we stop having it? I know of a person who planned his life up to the point of, at what age will he get married and have his first child, then I guess his 'life Gantt chart' contains milestones for his children instead of his, maybe...

Now back to the fundamental question, does it mean that when I don't have any 'life Gantt chart', I do not have a plan for my life? Does it mean that I don't have my life's purpose? Then, why should we ask the question, "Where do you envision your life in 5 years from today, 10 years from today etc?" This is also a common job interview question, right? It is a question to determine whether the person that you are interviewing has career goals, has a plan and a forward-thinker. Applying that same reasoning, does that mean that I am lost without any goal, not a forward-thinker, or am I just simply enjoying my life without any expectation? It is not the same as not caring for my life, is it?

What say you?
Do you have your own life Gantt chart? If yes, how do you plan it?
If no, does it mean that you don't care about where your life is heading?
SteemFollower2.png

Sort:  

Get Free Daily Upvotes! http://ity.im/6OOyr

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72