Unforgettable Helicopter ride it’s amazing!

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

An unforgettable memory!

I was lucky enough to be invited to Ferry a Helicopter from West Coast Kota Kinabalu to East Coast Sandakan. This was my 1st time to experience flying in a Helicopter as most of the time is by Commercial Airlines and by road in order to get back to my hometown of Sandakan.


The journey took about an hour and half, compared to Commercial Airlines which is about 45mins and by road its a 6 hours drive.

Most of the time I drive or take a Commercial Flight to the Big City of Kota Kinabalu but to be honest this experience beats them all. Its totally amazing that I can see my feet from about 1500feet above the ground which feels surreal.

The highlights of my journey was seeing a birds eye view of the country side, agriculture, rainforest, mangroves, vegetation, Sandakan Harbour, and the Kinabatangan , the longest river in Sabah.

Lastly I’d like to thank and ‘Chur’ my mate (New Zealand way of thanks) Captain Jamahl for what was an awesome flight...

My smile after the flight was indescribable. An adventure I will never forget and recommend for all.

Churrrr...

Sort:  

Totally different feel@bandmxo88

Woww thats awesome! Wish got the chance too next time.great experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47