Gidday from Sandakan Borneo! A quick introduction of myself .

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

Gidday Everyone...

First of all let me introduce myself. My name is Gary Solacito and I hail from the beautiful city of Sandakan also know as the ‘Nature City’ in Sabah, Malaysia on the Island of Borneo. I’ve been in the Tourism Industry as Tour GuideDDCEEED2-7BA3-464F-824D-B2858256143A.jpeg for the past 18 years. After so many years in the tourism line I still everyday continue to enjoy learning new aspects about peoples interests in our culture , our ‘way of life’ , wildlife, nature and places of interest in Sabah.

I’ve been very fortunate enough to have the opportunity to immerse myself with all the things we enjoy in Borneo including our World renowned Flora & Fauna as well as the rich diversity in terms of Culture that Malaysia has and how important it is to conserve for our future generations.

I’d like to thank my mate @danieldoughty for introducing steemit to me. After a few casual drinks he shared his thoughts and the potential that steemit has and I’m blown away by such a great initiative. Cheers @danieldoughty.

I have a great passion for nature , wildlife & traveling. I’ll keep you all updated on the tourism sector in Borneo and will keep you posted on my daily activities and the adventures I share with tourists which includes all aspects of our culture, nature & wildlife . I hope to inspire you all and let you see a glimpse of my life as a Tourist Guide and that you may find my content educational and fun. Happy Birding cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit.
Now is the right time to join steemit and start collecting SBD and STEEM.
But to that, we need to strengthen our network.

Cheers.

Hi @ sandakansabah76 welcome on steemit. I am @kondoruk #teammalaysia #sabah

haii bro.. Welcome to steemit community... Keep bloging .. Don't forget follow me @haroldmark86

Welcome to steemit Gary. Its wonderful you are here with all of us.

Hi, I am from Sandakan too. Welcome to join our steemit family. Looking forward to see your new blog.

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

welcome to steemit @sandakansabah76 ! great to have you onboard teammalaysia

Pare... my brother from diffrent FAMA.. welcome to steemit bro .. keep writing and keep posting ya .. cheerss bro

Thanks bro and will share of our beautiful boleh land

Congratulations @sandakansabah76, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47