You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOLY CRAP ! We are DOOMED ... so some people say

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

I doubt that the crypto mania is anywhere near over, but I'm one of the people who believes, with good reason, that it will end badly for a lot of people who bought into it. It's the modern day tulip mania, it's gambling, it's going to have winners and losers. I'd never but STEEM and I'd never recommend that anyone else does because I don't advise people to go out and gamble their money.

I've seen posts on Steemit where the rah-rah brigade (which is huge!) say "crypto inherently gets its value from [this or that]" - other people buy into it, but they're completely clueless! There's never ANY inherent value in any crypto - it's just 1's and 0's on a computer disk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44