Use SBD to pay your Doctor's consultation fees in Sabah.

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

While writing this post, my son is asking me to play blocks with him which I told him I will after I've posted this.

Screenshot_20180111-234305.jpg

I met my friend, who is a medical doctor, practising near the capital city of Sabah Malaysia in Inanam yesterday. We were talking about the number of a patient going to his clinic and suddenly I got this brilliant idea.

"Why don't you accept SBD as payment for your service?", Being a doctor, sitting in his clinic most of the time, he could only blink his eyes in response.

I knew that would come and I was more than prepared to share the info. I told him that an artist @borneoairbrush was also accepting SBD as a payment for his service. So, his clinic would be the second one to accept SBD if he agrees.

I did warn him that he may need to upgrade his facility as the number of steemians in Sabah is really growing like nobody business. This would definitely able to increase his daily patient load. Meaning the number of a patient going to his clinic will increase.

The name of his clinic is Poliklinik PrismaInanam, near Alliance Bank at Inanam Branch.

We even discussed the possibility of needing to open another branch together with other doctors should this project become successful. And another clinic will probably do the same thing in the future.

IMAGINE......
Imagine whenever you want to consult a doctor, we don't need fiat money. That's mean we are already in the future.
Steemit may even have a debit card-like that make transaction process even easier. Like what they are doing with bitcoin.

Read here

Long before we know it, another merchant may start to accept SBD.

My dear steemians,
That future is not far away now. But in order to achieve that, we need to support all merchants accepting SBD as payment. Make it as a habit. Help our merchant to grow with us together. Yes, they are also helping us to add more value to SBD and steemit platform.

Back to meeting with my friend...
Before we parted, he joins steemit.com and waiting for his password.

And the clinic will start accepting SBD start on Tuesday, 16th January 2018.

Thank you very much.

Thank you for reading. Please share your thoughts in the comment.

followme @papanog

Sort:  

Woah, starting since 16th Jan is really soon! Does your doctor friend believe in SBD even before he join steemit? He must have so much confidence in the the future of crypto! How much he gonna charge then? since the price of SBD is fluctuating over time

I think he trusted me. I have been in crypto for past 7 months. So I can't really say that I am expert or even good. But suffice to say that I was following ethereum price when it was still sub usd200.
Now with steemit and the advantage it has over bitcoin in term of transaction, the price will most likely to go up. Just like ethereum have the advantage over bitcoin in term of ease of mining and availability.
So I think he believe in it as well. But his confidence strengthen knowing that he could exchange SBD to fiat using Remitano with ease and fast.

Thanks

I see, its awesome! If its really implemented successfully, other GPs may follow as well. Cant wait to see more and more people accepting SBD in real lives! All the best to u and your friend!

Not more to say than "Good job of you". Im Also curious about the future, and what could be possible with SBD.

Exactly. We should encourage our fellow merchant to accept SBD as a mode of payment. Because bitcoin is trying to do that as well. Since bitcoin is one of the earliest cryptocurrency, whatever they are doing could be regarded as gold standard.
Thank you for your comment.

Doc .. i think its the right track .. the future ...You will be the first GP to do in Sabah or Malaysia , i suppose.. keep steeming

Thanks, @veenang. The travel agency is one of the potential merchants that should accept SBD as payment. They will be a lot of steemians out there.
Thank you.

Doc..just worry on the fluctuation part.. need to get the right plan out first... will be sitting with Daniel for discussion soon..u can join .. depends also time & place.. 😅😅

I know. When more people are collecting SBD, they will understand the fluctuating part.
Every time before anybody decides to complete the transaction. Both parties have to agree to it.
We just need to be aware of the crypto market when making a decision.
In another word, upgrade and arm ourselves with cryptocurrency knowledge.
Cheers.

Good idea 👍😉

Great idea bro.. nice concept

I think that is the way forward.

Ya.. if i need doctor will go there for sure. Hehe

Amazing bro ! Would be a great pilot project as I do not think there is any medical practitioner which has accepted crypto as their fee. Brilliant !

Thanks bro. I made it easier for him to accept because I told him I would help him looking after his clinic whenever he needed me and accept SBD as my fee.

Thanks for the support.

Agree...this is the way how stewmit will spread faster..terbaik la..cheers..support100%😍

Nice post . good information about SBD for the steemit community. Thanks for sharing this. It will help the steemeans.

Thank you for your support.

Thank you for sharing this @papanog...
Saya share di FB saya... 😬. Ok bah kan..

Ok bah. No problem. I think people with SBD would want to know how to spend it.
Thanks

Hello, your post was nominated for an upvote by a fellow within the Sndbox incubator. Using SBD to pay for medical consultation, amazing @papanog! Steem on :D

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67982.33
ETH 2624.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68