House of Steemit Chef | How to cook Fish with Tamarind sauce.

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Greetings my esteemed Steemians,

Do you know how good it felts when you got to do something that makes your family happy, especially your better half.

I am so encouraged everytime I prepare a meal for my family, they never ceased to praise me on how good it tastes. Hahaha. I don't care why they are saying it but I just feel good about it.
Today, I got the chance to cook # Fish with Tamarind sauce.

The main ingredient.

I went to the fish market in the morning to buy a 2kg Yellow-fin Tuna or lompungis in our mother tongue.
The fishmonger cuts it into several pieces for easy cooking.

At home, after cleaning the fish, I marinated it with salt and turmeric. Left it for 30 minutes.

While waiting for the marinated fish, I started preparing for the other ingredients.

20180119_095219.jpg

This is the second ingredients.

  1. An Onion sliced into small pieces.
  2. 3 red onions sliced.
  3. 2 cloves of garlic sliced into small pieces.
  4. An inch of ginger sliced into small pieces.
    Put this aside.

The third ingredients.

  1. Two pieces of tomatoes chopped into four parts.
  2. Two green and red chillis chopped into big pieces.
  3. A good amount of tamarind soaked in a half glass of water.

As soon as I finished preparing the other ingredients, I got a marinated fish.

A bit of info about turmeric, besides its use as a marinated agent, it is also a good way to dry up your fish. It is important to have dry fish for easy cooking.

20180119_123355.jpg

The cooking

Heat some oil in your frying pan and start cooking the fish. It will take a while to cook the fish. You will know the fish is cooked when you see a slightly burned area on that fish.

Take out the fish.

Leave only a small amount of oil to cook the sliced onion, red onions, cloves of garlic and ginger. Once it has cooked, put in the water that dilutes the tamarind without the seeds.

Let the water boils before you add the tomatoes, chillis and the fish.
Add a half teaspoon of turmeric powder inside.

Mix the dishes a bit and leave it cooks for few minutes and switch off the fire.

There you go. That was how I cooked my fish with tamarind sauce.
Enjoy the dish that put smiles on your loved one face. I know I did.

20180119_123951.jpg

20180119_125906.jpg

I really hope that you can cook a similar dish for your family. Go on, give it a try.

Thank you very much.


@papanog is a General Practitioner who loves to talk about health. In his spare times, he will cook for his family. A new passion is to learn more about how to be a good steemit blogger. Making sure that all contents are written to add value to whoever visits and reads this blog post.

Sort:  

Looks very tasty :)

Thanks. I have been cooking for a while now and today, our fellow #teammalaysia steemian @janndg had suggested writing about it. So here it is.

And now I’m hungry 😋

Go on...try cooking the dish. I am curious if my intruction was clear or not. Cheers.

When lah you want to cook for me @papanog?

We will know when the time comes bro...hahaha

Uiyo cuz sedap kokitanan expert sudah

Hehehe. Practice made perfect kabo diolo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64