Introducemyself - Hello! I am Panda

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

 I am PandaChin, an ordinary Hakka gal who grew up in Sabah. 

 As a little girl, I like to play dress up with paper dolls and “masak-masak”. In my childhood time, I love to stay in our home kitchen, I love to spend my time to help mom prepare dishes. My father always talked about me that do not know why I always hid in the kitchen. I just know that I can get freedom and relax in the kitchen when I enjoy with my cooking.    

I'm the Admin Executive of a property valuation company, and I always feel pressured to work, but cooking and baking has always been my hobby. I still collect recipes from my mother, friends, and watch TV cooking shows and from recipe books. 

In 2003, I have meet a new colleague in my working company. She was my “baking mentoring teacher” and she aroused my interest in baking. I had never attended any cooking or baking classes nor learned from any sifu. I am happiest when I see my relatives and friends liked my baking, and at the same time I started cooking, baking and blogging. And I’ve learn a lot about the making and decorating of cakes and also gave me the opportunity to constantly improve those problems I encountered.  

Also I am a part-time home baker, and a part-time baking class instructor. I love to do cake baking, also enjoy the process of decorating a cake.  Besides, cooking and baking, traveling is my other love. Whenever I travel to a new place, I always check out the specialities of that area and taste more varieties food.   Last, special thanks to @gelfire who bring me to this new family!!  

我是一个生长在沙巴洲的平凡客家女子,也是家里的唯女.

打小就要著手包办家里的大小事务,父母从来没有说对我有特别宠爱.

那些年,我的童年生活也和其他女孩没太多差别,玩纸公仔,玩家家酒等.随着年龄渐长,我躲在厨房的时间就越见长,而父亲总是念叨我说也不知道我到底在厨房做什么,也总是不喜欢我老在厨房兜转.但我知道在厨房我可以很放松很自由,因为烹饪是我的爱好!

中学时期,课业忙碌也爱参加学校的课外活动,尤其是军乐队.这个制服团体让我一路过关斩将从一位普通的队员通过一关关的考试晋升到队长.每每团队有生活营,而我就是里面的“厨师”。

如今,我在一家产业估价公司担任行政主任一职.这一职位头衔让人感觉很有威严,当中的工作压力也满大的,但我没有放弃过自己喜欢烹饪和烘焙的热情.就算没时间下厨,我还是不忘收看电视的烹饪节目,阅读烹饪书籍.

2003年,公司来了一位女同事。她是我的烘焙启蒙老师,是她重新掘发了我对烘焙的兴趣.那时候的我从来没有真正上过任何的烹饪或烘焙课程,也从来没有向任何师傅学习过.我喜欢用食谱来做试验,也喜欢自学尤其是烘焙.看到亲戚朋友喜欢我的烘焙手作,我就会很欣慰.也在同时,我开始了在业余时间总躲起来玩烹饪,烘焙和写部落格的路程.网络的发达让我从中学到了很多关于蛋糕制作,装饰的知识,也让我有机会不停改善我自身在烘焙路上遇到的难题.

现在,我更是一位业余烘焙蛋糕师,偶尔也有兼职做烘焙课导师.虽然白领工作很繁忙,下班后卸下上班族的身份我就能做我喜欢的烘焙来减压.我一直很喜欢做蛋糕,也很享受把一个个蛋糕装饰的漂漂亮亮的过程,因为每个从我手出来的蛋糕都有顾客自己的故事。我喜欢接单时,细细聆听顾客诉说对一个蛋糕装饰的要求,这样给我很好的装饰灵感。

除了烹饪和烘焙,旅游是我另一项钟爱的活动.我喜欢一个人背着包去到新的地方,品尝当地不一样的美食,体验当地人的生活作息.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @pandancmf! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome Panda. Like you I am also new here. Your passion for cooking and baking caught my attention. I too love cooking, but always don't seem to have enough time for it. Carry on and good luck.

Hello @angojems, nice to meet you here, and thanks for your liking

Welcome on board! To get started quickly, here are some tips and tricks at Steemit in a minute. Have a nice day :)

Hi, @gsxr. Thanks for your sharing.

welcome to steemit @pandancmf ! great to have you onboard teammalaysia =D

Welcome to steemit pandancmf I wish you success and a fun time here.

Welcome. Next time have cake order can place order with you liao

Hello, @ bboyady, nice to meet you here. Thanks for your support in advance

Hi and welcome to Steemit fellow KK-lite ! Looking forward to more great posts from you

Hello :)
I hope i can make global friendship with you :)
I just upvote and follow you
thank you :)

Thank you and follow you too!

great ) i will be waiting your amazing posts !

Hello and Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Hello, thanks and follow you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44