Orangila's Photos of Day 2 Boiler Room Bootcamp For Ladies@SDCC - 26 Jan 2018

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

An informative session for our growing TeamMalaysia in Steemit community. Attendees were empowered with knowledge and tools to not only post blogs but to be more effective at it. What is most amazing is that the majority of the proceeds from registration fee went to charity

Those whom I had a chance to talk to were:

@maverickfoo - First time meeting him in person and it is amazing how knowledgable he is. Can't believe he joined Steemit less than 5 months ago. He has helped answered some of my questions and I would definitely love to pay it forward to others. He is speakers to many events that are related to Steemit, hopefully he will have time for networking events to meet with fellow TeamMalaysia

@carolfung - She is my Jedi master and I am always a fan of hers. Someone who is well connected and well loved can easily start her own consulting business and make millions. Instead, she grace her presence at events after events with her warm personality and smile. Always helpful and will share any knowledge she has without any hesitation.

@bitrocker2020 - He is The Man and needs no introduction among the Steemit community. He gives his heart, soul, blood, sweat, tears and sanity to build TeamMalaysia. And what I love about Steemit is the positive energy and encouragements shared among ourselves, and we have him to thank for.

@deborism - I felt so shy when I found out that this pretty lady remembers me but I had no clue that I have met her before. Hell I even took photo of her just 2 weeks ago. She was also one of the speaker in the event and I had lovely conversation with her as well. I can now tell the world that other than Cathryn Li, I have another pretty neighbour by the name of Debbie. Okay okay, technically Debbie and I are not neighbour but we live in the same township of Kajang and it is very rare do I meet anyone from Kajang. Also to clarify, Orangila lives in Kajang, not Tanjung Rambutan:P

@smile4ever - I had a long drive from SDCC to Bukit Jalil. Thankfully, this very lovely lady also goes by the name of Chris was on her way to Jacky Cheung's concert (lucky her right???) and I had her company for the entire journey. She is one of the founder of GetDoc and is an aspiring entrepreneur. I am sure will cross path with her again and possibly even collaborate together in the future.

Click her for ->High Resolution Flickr Photos of the event.

Here are the (lower resolution) photos:



































Sort:  

thanks for taking the time to come over and take these amazing shots. really appreciate it.

You are welcome and thanks as always for bringing us all together. See you soon:)

Girls Power are strong! More and more women are joining, yay!

Yes... TeamMalaysiaBabes is growing tremendously thanks to a few key figures and new Steemians like yourself:)

Likewise @orangila, love your username btw!

Haha.. I love my Steem ID too:)

Thanks for your professional service @orangila - resteemed it cause you totally deserve more exposure for the amazing shots you’ve done ... PS: you’re really good with the angles

Thank you and see you on Sat

AWESOME shots @orangila! And THANKS for the memories. :-*

You are most welcome and I glad you enjoyed the photos.

@orangila this is Tim Lee from Steemit Bootcamp on 3 Feb 2018. Please follow me thank you.

Hi Tim, nice to meet you too.. hopefully to read some of your interesting posts...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40