Exclusive Blogging Course Week #13: What can you contribute to Steemit?

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

What can I contribute to Steemit?



Well, in Steemit there is a lot of things you can contribute, for yourselves even more to the community. Joining Steemit is free, no registration fee, nothing to pay at all. We just need to pay our own internet data, right... but hey it's all a must for anybody right now, right? Haha...😉

So what can I contribute myself in Steemit ?

Well, as for me, as I'm not good in writing blog, this platform has helped me in learning and improving my writing even how to write a good quality content, even though till now I'm still learning to understand about blogging. If I recalled back to my schooling time, among the subject in school, writing an essay is the worst score I get every time the test or exam is held. Haha..really funny right. That's why I prefer science subject that is straight forward answers 😂, easier to write. So by this platform, Steemit, not even I can practice my grammar and vocabulary, I even can open up my mind and knowledge of new things from other Steemians' story/blogs. You see, a good thing for your own self, right. 

As I usually will write about my own opinion, the story that happens around me, and sometimes about health benefits, sometimes these blogs will help other Steemian either directly or indirectly. Like one of my blog on reducing body weight, as I'm writing about my own experience on how I lost weight on taking protein diet. So this can help others who had a weight problem, to try and who knows they also can achieved as I am 😉.

So next...

What can I contribute to the community in Steemit ?

There is so many things and so many ways we can contribute to the community. Like what our team (Team Malaysia Sabah) has done recently, where we write about the charity drive to one of the hostel in Sabah (San Damiano  Hostel) to collect an amount of money to buy  things for them as they lack of money to serve the students who stayed there. So by writing a blog about them, all accumulated votes/SBD were collected for the above purposed. Not only from that, I personally contribute my own sbd too plus some amount of cash. With this kind of things, I can help the community. I feel so happy and relieved that from this way in this platform, Steemit, I can help and contribute to others who are in need or to whom who really need money urgently. Who knows in the future, we too need money desperately, and community in Steemit is there to help anytime.

One last thing, when I join Steemit, I'm not only having a lot of friends in the Steemit virtual world, but I'm also get to know more people in our group in Sabah, Team Malaysia Sabah, where meet-ups and gatherings can strengthen our bonds among the group, and yeah... they are all awesome 😎.

That is why, I am ready to explore more in the world of Steemit where I can earn extra income for myself even giving back what I have earned to the community 😉


20180701_043041.png
Source

20180323_212323.png

Sort:  

me gusta tu post

Hi @nytrie, thank you for your participation in the "Exclusive Blogging Course Giveaway Contest".

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nytrie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44