You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How long will solar panels last, anyways?

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Speaking of sprinkler based . My next set of panels when i put them up . I am going to do a little research on cooling the panels . Run some type heat exchange under the panels with quick connects so if a panel goes bad so i can pre heat my water and keep the panel cool all at the same time . I have great access to solar edge panel monitoring so it will be a good way to experiment. I do have concerns though on leaks from the uv that may not be pretty and a total waist of usability.

Sort:  

How hot can a solar panel get that would warrant running a heat exchange underneath them?

Will put a laser thermo on the bottom of my panels Monday to see a temp reading . I would like to know my self i felt the bottom side of mine in January was pretty warm so Im sure it will be much hotter than the 65 constant degrees that my water well produces . Figure it would be a decent experiment for preheating it before the water heater. And i would like to see if it would have any effect on power production have thought about the same thing with the 12 thermocoolers i have laying around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89