Zhiyun Smooth 4 + FilmicPro Slo-Mo Test

An exercise with the gimbal


After few months with it (yet not really utilising the Zhiyun Smooth 4 as much as I should), and during a break in between events in Ipoh, I drop by a field in a middle of the town and with sunset coming, long shadows (and also pigeons!) its an opportunity not to be missed :)

Low battery

The problem with the session is that my Iphone 6s Plus not having enough juice for the job. Luckily I have enough time to charge it to 50% power, which I think enough for the job. Sometime while waiting I remember that the Zhiyun Smooth 4 can be used to charge your phone but I cant get that to work. Gotta look for a tutorial for that.

Finding the shots

Im not a trained cameraman so as u can see I am missing much of the heads of the people in my shots. But I had to chose them shots anyways coz it had the best scene with the nicest lighting and glare.

I shot these with 120 fps in 1080p so I can slow it down in Adobe Premiere Pro to 24 fps resulting in a nice slow motion shots.

Also applied some Lumetri Color adjustments to make the shots pop.

The next thing I need to do is to find the best or optimum setting for exporting videos coz its missing too much of the details compared to the actual footage.

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Naz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great footage, as far as smartphone gimbals go, the zhiyun smooth 4 review is one of the best out there right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94