Spiral soft sculpture, my artworks

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Hi! I am living in Borneo for the past decade or so, and planning to go India for a short trip to participate in an art event.

It's my first real, genuine holiday for me in 2 years, so I am very excited, thrilled and looking forward to it.

So before that, I want to share with my friends what artwork I make.

I used to do color pencil drawings, oil painting, digital and other good stuff, but from 2010 I started making 3 dimensional things made of fabrics.

It's a little while ago, so I have forgotten what made me start doing it.... no memory...

Well, what I now know is, I like to sew, and have a lot of fabric materials at my home, and love to make art. And you put these in a shaker, shake, shake... and wa-lah!!

These I call them Spiral series.

FB_IMG_1493867941022.jpg
source
Spiral (practice of logarithmic spiral)
fabric, cotton, thread, 80x30x57cm, 2011

IMG_8455.JPG
source
Spiral (practice of logarithmic spiral) 2
fabric, thread cotton, sponge, interlining, size?, 2011

IMG_8451.JPG
source
Spiral (practice of logarithmic spiral) 3
fabric , 96x72x23cm, 2011

IMG_8443.JPG
source
Spiral 4
fabric, plastic wire, thread, 40X30X30cm, 2012

IMG_8440.JPG
Source
Spiral 5
plastic coated fabric, thread, 39X21X29cm, 2012

FB_IMG_1526426918421.jpg
Source
Spiral 6
plastic sheet, thread, sponge, 41X33X9cm, 2012

==========================
Okay, almost half way done of my spiral series.
I will continue in the next post😊

All the artworks and photos are done by me, @naomipangolin.

Sort:  

Nice sculptures, Naomi! I missed you! I have not heard from you in Discord in months. Glad to see you are doing good :)

Aaaw long time no see @denoxblogger! I know... we've got this super slow internet connection problem now😩 It really discourage to reach out on discord, and even writing a post is difficult, not to mention browsing friends posts😩 So hoping for better, no giving up😊👍

I really hope your online connection improves greatly soon, its needed to do well in your online endeavors as well as communication with many people. Glad to finally hear from you again :D

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I love these!! Have a great vacation!

ooppss... I should have posted that from this account. LOL!!

Great sculpture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94