Blossom in Udaipur

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Just came back to my home in Borneo this morning from city of Udaipur.

Udaipur is located in state of Rajasthan, India.

There was an art festival starting from 20 until 26, May 2018.

And 15 artists around the world were invited by the organizer and tasked to make 2 artworks in 4days. Painters were given canvases and acrylic paint and brush. Me and 2 other sculptors... had to look for materials at the site.

This is what I made in 2 days.
DSC_0048.JPG

To be very honest, I was thinking to make a junk art first. I went with 2 other sculptors to search for materials near the retreat, few village shops were there.

DSC_0118.JPG
But then I saw an umbrella in souvenir shop in Agra, and again at the retreat, trees were decorated by umbrellas, I just thought nothining else.

DSC_0099.JPG

I asked the organizer for me to use them again and again.... by the end, I managed to obtaine 3!!

Then I thought of Japanese hair decoration crafting that I made recently. I thought, I had to make it on that umbrella. It was even made with Indian silk. Just perfect.

I also collected rags and decoration flags.

IMG-20180528-WA0003.jpg

DSC_0001.JPG

DSC_0050.JPG

IMG-20180526-WA0004.jpg

Together with other artists, 2 of my artworks exhibited at City Palace Museum, Udaipur, Rajasthan, India from 25th to 27th of May, 2018.

=======================
The images and artworks are by me, @naomipangolin
Source

Sort:  

Wow, you are India! Nice! And you are part of the artist chosen! Very nice! I like your umbrella, its so lovely and the inspirations from which you derived this is all so cool . nice work🙂

Thank you @wondermaey!!😍 i had to make something, and all i had brought from home was 1 needle and 2 threads. I was lucky to complete it😅

Your balance is below $0.1. This is your 2nd notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

Wonderful job and creative idea!

Thank you @mocosh 😃😃😃

Congratulations on a lovely and unique piece of artwork! It is so very pretty!! 😍

You’re welcome!!! 😉 I know you were gone last week, when you get the chance please check out the entries for the last #NeedleWorkMonday challenge. You were highlighted in some of the posts including mine! 😃

Oh my god!! Really @crosheille?! I didn't log in to steemit for a month😅 I am very thrilled!! I am comming now!!

😂😂😂 we’ve missed you!

Amazing work! You very talented!
I'll follow you, and I will be happy if you follow to my blog. I hope we will be friends;)

Hi @sweettais😃!! Thank you for taking interest in my work. It means a lot to me😍 and yes that would be wonderful~

What a beautiful job Colorful and at the same time tender. I loved. I love India, I was there for three months, and it was a great experience for me. Greetings.

Hi, thank you @jicrochet😍 oh my god, for three months?! Envy you~!! I loved the place, the weather was a bit too hot for me but I wish I could stayed longer... thank you for your comment❤

Wowsers @naomipangolin! I really like your umbrella work. You transformed rags and decoration flags into a beautiful blossom! It is very creative and pretty. And the umbrellas are really pretty too. Thank you for sharing! :)

Thank you @marblely😊😊😊😍😍😍😍 it all worth making it because of your appreciation❤

Your umbrella is STUNNING. What a creative idea.

Thank you@thriftymum!!!! I was so glad the idea just popped up in my mind😅

Have you made an umbrella before?

No, I have never made one before @thriftymum. This one, the umbrella was ready made. Oh, have you made one before??

That was brilliant @naomipangolin

Did you glue or sew the petals onto the umbrellas / parasols ?

@cryptocariad, I thought of glueing it. But the glue i bought from Indian turned out to be a super glue. Well, I asked for fast drying glue but too fast😅 and it runs too you know. So I sewed them all to attach. I used glue where the fabric.was disintegrating and just few other parts. Thank you for dropping by😃

Thank you @cryptocariad! Sorry for the late repy.

You made it back! And it looks like you had so much fun on your trip. I can only imagine how amazing those colors look in real life :D
Welcome home.

What wonderful umbrellas! When I first read "umbrella" I thought of the nylon-ish kind for keeping rain off...but those you worked with are exquisite!

What a neat art festival, and the flower you created is gorgeous! I'm in awe of your talent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75