What’s Your Superpower?

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

SuperPower (1).png

Imagine one day you woke up and found yourself floating few meters above your bed? You were so terrified that you forgot how to breathe and when you did, it send a tingling electric current in your veins that shocked you so much that you fell butt first!

ProfX3.jpg

Next thing you know, a bald headed guy in a wheelchair knocked on your door and invited you to join his academy for the “gifted” and sealed your fate as the next Mutant Superhero with the power to fly and generate electricity. Or so you thought. Turns out you were just a generator for free electricity for Professor Xavier’s school and once in a while being asked to fly him wherever he wanted to go because airline tickets cost a bomb. Ba-da-bing-tish!

Well, that only happens in movies. In real life, each and every one of us have superpower(s) that are milder than those in the movies but still benefit us and humankind as well. What a superpower? It’s something that you can do that is far better than most people. Such as talent to sing or act, or the ability to influence others easily, or even being smarter than me in cyptocurrency (I bow to that talent!)

superpower.png

If you were to ask me what’s my superpower, I would say I have ways with words that I can type a long blog post in just one sitting. Writing comes easily for me. I used to sell my writing service at Fiverr.com, Elance.com (now known as Upwork) and did my company’s newsletter every quarter. I love writing and the ability comes naturally.

I love art too. I love to draw and paint and create digital art but I’m not good at it at all! I used to think that the more I practice, the better I would get. But after years of trying, my works were a complete abysmal! That’s when I realized that art is my kryptonite. It consumed my energy and giving me massive depression when I fail to create what I envisioned in my head.

So I decided to just stop and focus more on my superpower –writing. Oh I still doodle here and there especially zentangle because I find it therapeutic. But I won’t be disappointed at myself much when it doesn’t turn out good. Instead, I would focus to get my writing better instead. Who knows I might turn this gig into writing a book one day?

The same thing goes to you. What are your superpower and kryptonite? How are you utilising it to your benefit? If you don’t, FOR GOD’S SAKE WHY?
superpower.gif

Knowing your superpower and your kryptonite enables you to understand what motivates you, what benefits you and what’s pulling you down and why is it a waste of time. When you start to realize it and utilize it, you set yourself apart from the rest of the mortals.

Because… Why be a mere mortal when you can be a superhero?

JJ0062_superpower.jpg

Sort:  

I hope u remember the phrase 'with great powers comes great responsibilities'. I wish you all the best. Upvoted and followed.

Thank you but with no powers comes darkness and I can't charge my phone 😉

That is why the bald headed guy wants u to charge his mansion. Solar panels are expensive.

Hahahaha! You got that right hahahaha

Congratulations @miningpips! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55