Trading Diary #4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Last Friday's NFP where the August jobs report was weak, we saw USD plummeted down. I just watched the chart went down and up in an hour and frustrated many traders.

I was eyeing Yen because as I mentioned before that I trade during Asia open. Based on my noob observation, Yen usually bounce back stronger after being beaten mercilessly and last week we saw Yen was so weak when USD suddenly grew stronger on Wednesday onwards (Mine you I'm taking about hourly observation not daily or weekly)

So I placed a PO Sell for pair Pound Yen, expecting it to be triggered on Monday (today). Usually I would place slightly bigger trade expecting to catch weekend gap.

I woke up and read Babypips' news headline, "Yen gained against the dollar and other currencies in early Asian trade on Monday, as investors trimmed their exposure to higher-risk assets after North Korea conducted its most powerful nuclear test".

My trade hit TP ! Woot !

IMG_9407.PNG

I'm done for the day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @miningpips! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42