I'm Just A Girl Standing In Front of McDonald Thinking Should I or Should I Not...

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

I love food. However I am extremely picky with what I eat too. I may love food but not ALL kind of food. And because I love to eat and a picky eater too, life can be tough for me as my choices are limited. If I live in Kuching or KL, where there’s smorgasbord of Halal food heaven in Malaysia, heck I would be the happiest and poorest Malaysian ever! Happy because… FOOOOOOOOD! Poor because… heck, I’m no George Soros who rake money, yo! Face it, eating out can be pricey. The inflation in Malaysia is kraaaaayzeee!

That’s why I opt to cook at home. I learned to cook mostly from watching my mom when I was living with her back in my younger years. I also learn from taste and how I imagine it would taste like. Unlike my drawing/painting which I can never get the image right, I’m lucky the food I cook always taste as how I want it to be.

Here are some home cooked meal I made recently that I posted in my personal Instagram account @notthatbalqiz (feel free to follow me. I promise I won’t bite!)

Lalapan Ikan Tenggiri (plus the fish eggs too yum!)
IMG_8970.jpg

Ayam Kacangma -I love this dish so much that even when I'm not in confinement, I would cook it when the craving arise
IMG_8972.JPG

I called this Chicken Soup for The Hungry Soul During Rainy Day! Hot soup and rain equals to OOOOH YEAAHHHH!
IMG_8965.jpg

Buttermilk Ikan Tenggiri. I couldn't find prawns that day so I decided to just aaahhh use the fish and it was simply delicious!
IMG_8968.jpg

Simple fried chicken wings using airfyer (When I'm lazy, this is what I would cook for the fam bam)
IMG_8971.jpg

My ultimate fav dish -Fried sambal liver with potato and tempe (drooool!)
IMG_8967.jpg

Of course, some vegetables -Fried sambal ocra & Kerabu Kacang Botol
IMG_8962.jpg

IMG_8966.jpg

And for my kids, I usually cook them something quick and easy because lunch time after school is the shortest time for me to get them fed and readied for their afternoon activities. And to ensure they eat, I like to make their dish fun and appealing.

IMG_8963.jpg

IMG_8961.jpg

And dinner tonight was beehoon soup
IMG_8960.jpg

There's more in my Instagram under the hashtag notthatbalqizcook

I don't know about you but looking at these photos makes me hungry. McDonald drive-through anyone? I'M KIDDING! Or not...

Sort:  

Nice photo food)))
Upvoted and resteemed))

Oh wow thank you!

:)))

Makanan yang sangat menyenangkan, saya belum pernah merasakannya. Daerah saya di Aceh tidak ada makanan yang demikian.

Salam persahabatan

@safwaninisam

Ada! Lalapan! Hahhaha lalapan asal nya dari Indonesia (^.^) Salam perkenalan!

Tok bok nya...nang nyaman especially kacangma...kacak photo kitak ;)

Thank you! Kmk follow ktk dah 💪🏼😊

You are most welcome...kamek baru follow...marek sik terfollow kotan excited nemu Sarawakian sitok hehe...

great, ngon quá

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49