At least my life plan is not about world dominationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Untitled design.png

Last year, when I said goodbye to my job, I admit that there was a big part of me that was scared silly. The idea of leaving a stable job without another job waiting was so terrifying that I had anxiety attack.

But knowing me, the fear lasted for a day or two and after that I started to feel excited. I can’t deny that there’s an exhilarating feeling of I’m now free to do ANYTHING I want to do! I can be ANYTHING I want to be!

I toyed with the idea of working again and there are few options I have put some thoughts to it. Some ideas are big. Some are small.

I could study again. Probably take engineering? Medical? Pilot? Don’t laugh. Anything is possible even when it sounds so ludicrous. Or something as mundane as being cashier at a supermarket or a parking ticket attendance? I always wonder how it feels to be a cashier dealing with many types of people everyday and doing only one task only –repetitively.

The thing is, I love trying out new ideas. I’m born with an unsettled soul that craves for adventure and addicted new things. I get excited knowing this time I don’t have restriction to try and be whatever I want.

However, the downside of me being me is that I get bored easily. That is why 10 years in my previous company, I moved department and have 4 roles. Once I master something, I get the itch to move on to another project.

I started sewing last year. I played with the idea for 2 years and finally took the plunged last year. I didn’t go to any sewing class but relied heavily on Youtube videos and Pinterest. I even made some money selling my work. Then I got bored.

I started my son an ice-cream business. I made a lot of research and experiments on what flavour to make. His business soared but I got bored and lazy to make some more. To this date, he still talks about how he enjoyed having his own business. Alas his mom is no longer interested to pour her energy and sweat in it anymore.

But there are some of interests that I started years ago and lasted until now. Everyone who knows me knows I love reading. I started that when I was just a kid and as to date, I still read and although I read many kind of genre, I still go back to my historical romance novels for comfort reading.

4 years ago I was introduced to Forex trading. I fell in love and despite many losses made, the hardship I faced to learn and study the market and all, I am still here and enjoying it.

So… what’s next, me? Throughout my 36 years of life, I’ve done:

  1. Waitressing (Lasted only a day!)
  2. Salesgirl at a cd and cassette shop (lasted only a day!)
  3. Dentist assistant (lasted only a week!)
  4. Receptionist (Lasted only a week!)
  5. School canteen helper (Lasted only a month)
  6. Administrator (3 months)
  7. Clerk (Lasted for half a year)
  8. Telemarketing (Lasted for a year)
  9. Tuition teacher (Lasted for a year)
  10. Temporary teacher (Lasted for 3 months)
  11. Account clerk (3 years)
  12. Secretary (2 years)
  13. Quality Coordinator (3 years)
  14. Materials Buyer (1 year)

Now I am already doing part time Forex trading while doing Instagram business. And now I'm in Steemit and getting paid to write. How cool is that?

il_fullxfull.990168667_nava.jpg

Ugh... I don’t know how to end this post. So I’ll just stop here.

Till then, ciao.

Sort:  

Wow so many different jobs..

You could have teach your son to be more independent.. I guess ^^

Alright team malaysia...

Congratulations @miningpips! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I've done so many jobs as well, I am just loving the online stuff too! Steemit is fun even if it takes a while to make any real money! The writing is the fun bit.

Same here! I'm beginning to love Steemit and getting paid for writing, something I love doing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52