February UpdatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

Oh boy, where do I start? Event after event has been coming up for me, things have been happening all at once and I haven't had a break! haha. I know this isn't art, but here I am today to just update you a little on what I've been up to :)



brenda
- Brenda & Eddy, the newly engaged


In between my busy schedules, I've also been helping out with my cousin's engagement ceremony. Mainly with decorations, being photographer and then some.

Locally, it is tradition for two persons who are in love and wish to be married to first be properly engaged. This involves dowries, witnesses and family's permission, something I don't think most westerners are used to. (Or what I hear from my US/UK friends at least :P) But of course, everything is now more modernized than it used to be. Heck, dowries in the olden days involved bulls and some other farm animals! hehe.



setup
- Main table


It was a simple ceremony, held at my cousin's home here in Kota Kinabalu. All of the decorations were DIY, things I had picked up on from what we use to do in college! We had spent days and daysss looking for supplies, materials, dresses. xD


backdrop
- Simple Backdrop decoration

pictures
- Polaroid board of the couple
Snippets of photos from the event :

gif

What was funny that morning, that it was Eddy who was more nervous than my cousin. He ended up accidentally signing a different signature on the engagement certificate, and was shy and awkward during the whole session. The ceremony went by smoothly though, ending with most of us happily drunk and mingling. haha

It was then that I had began to think about marriage and think of my own family that I will plan to have some day. I am still young, I hope that when I do, I will be able to care for my family well. Meanwhile, both me and my other half are still living apart working towards our goals. (An introduction for another time :P, waiting on you to register on steemit Keith!!!)

I was truly happy to have been a part of their special day, may God bless their journey together towards marriage and I wish them both the best as they begin to plan their lives together.



me&brenda


Love,
sign

Sort:  

Hey @melissamyra .. thanks for coming last night to the event . Cheers 😀 ... Congrats to your cousin for their engagement too

Of course! Thank you very much for hosting it, feeling pretty inspired to make content after leaving the bootcamp :D And thank you! This was why I missed the masterclass the other day xD, glad I didn't miss this time.

Congratulations! See my post https://steemit.com/pregnancy/@billybonus/how-pregnancy-is-like-growing-an-alien-inside-you-by-scishow

Follow me and i will follow you. I will auto upvote anyone who is following me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77