MOSTO WINE BAR & RESTAURANT

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

24312907_307726136400742_3024382267641839721_n.jpg
Picture Source

Recently I got the chance to experience dining at an Italian semi-fine-dining place called MOSTO WINE BAR & RESTAURANT located just opposite KLCC (it's like the Eiffel tower of Malaysia only it has an extra twin, lol.). I would say because the concept is considered high-end, therefore, the price range can be expected to be between RM30-RM100 per a la carte food item and they only sell liquor, wines and beer but mainly wines and the price range varies from the hundreds to the thousands.

IMG20180117214749.jpg
The LOGO

IMG20180117214726.jpg
The restaurant manager & his bartender. (wanna gues who is the manager and who is the bartender?)

IMG20180117214707.jpg
The Bar, it was facing the entrance

IMG20180117214652.jpg
The entrance

IMG20180117214638.jpg
The cold cuts and cheese for cheese platter

IMG20180117214632.jpg
The cold cuts and cheese for cheese platter

IMG20180117193938.jpg

I tried to take a panorama picture but as usual, my picture taking skills is not as good. Nevertheless, I'd still like to point out that the whole restaurant isn't as spacious as other restaurants and it's decoration is very beautiful, definitely fits it's semi-fine-dining concept. It has two parts, mainly the private room and the regular dining area. I was seated at the corner because I requested for it since I was going to dine in alone and do not intend to attract any attentions from anyone and anywhere.

After looking through their menu, I decided to start off with a selection of cold cuts and cheese platter before having some pork belly as my main. I was tempted to order a dessert as well after my meals but since this was my very first time visiting this place, I did not want to be greedy as I do not know how big of a portion for the food items to be. I also ordered a glass of a medium-bodied red wine to go with my platter and main (I've forgotten it's name because it was too long to remember, lol.)

IMG20180117194317.jpg

While waiting for my items to arrive, I was served with a variety of bread as a welcoming starter from the restaurant. the wine bottle consists of chilled water and the blue goblet was filled with water as well.

IMG20180117194345.jpg

The bread comes with sundried-tomato dressing and black olive dressing. I must say, I actually do not fancy any kind of olives because I am not used to their tastes, be it in pizzas, pastas or wherever, I will always picked the olives out from my food. But I do not know is it because of the atmosphere of the restaurant that is causing my brain to think that this black olive dressing is very macam yes, or the way they make the dressing is just damn good, this black olive dressing really tasted damn good with the bread and wine.

IMG20180117194654.jpg

GRAN TAGUERE RM78 (before tax)


When the cold cuts and cheese platter arrived, I was almost glad I did not pre-ordered any dessert. This thing was HUGE !! Then I remembered, this portion was meant to be served for a minimum of 2 people. And I ordered it for...myself . T-T

IMG20180117194706.jpg
Close-up of the platter. It was served with jam and honey on the side.

IMG20180117194750.jpg
The platter also comes with Focaccia bread and consists of 4 different types of cheese and four different types of cold cuts.

IMG20180117205156.jpg

PANCIA DI MAIALE RM58 (before tax)


I managed to almost wiped out the platter when my pork was served. I was a little surprised because this dish looks just like Chinese's siu yuk (Chinese's roasted pork belly). Only it is made with imported pork and served with fries and lettuce with Balsamic dressing instead of rice and cucumber, lol.

IMG20180117205100.jpg
Close-up of the pork belly dish. What can I say, besides that the pork belly looks so tempting, juicy and tender?

IMG20180117205121.jpg
The dressing for the pork belly dish. From top to bottom: Apricot Jam; Garlic Dressing; Dijon Mustard.

IMG20180117212357.jpg

In the end I couldn't finished my pork belly even though I managed to finished at least 70% of it. The server was kind enough to pack the leftovers into take away boxes but I din't want to end the night without having something sweet. So, instead of ordering a dessert which I knew I would not be able to finish even 1/3 of it, I opt. for a glass of Moscato white wine instead. And I'd say this was one of the best Moscato wine I've ever had!!

You can actually find out more about this restaurant here if you are interested. I would say this place is a nice dining place for couples who wants to enjoy a quiet yet romantic night out because therer is little to no crowd at all here.


LAST BUT NOT LEAST


IMG20180117211751.jpg

I HOPE THIS HAS BEEN AN ENJOYABLE AND ENTERTAINING READ! THANKS FOR DROPPING BY!!

Sort:  

Nice right? Haha I went there too last year's Christmas and we also order the pork belly dishes 🤤

Oh...yes...really nice...haha...i enjoyed myself there... XD

Hey there! Whether you want a traditional breakfast of eggs and bacon, a juicy burger, or a salad made with local ingredients, Empire Diner has something to suit every taste. Their menu is a combination of comfort food and modern cuisine that all their patrons will appreciate. In addition, the company offers home delivery of food, and if you contact empire diner customer service their employees will happily accept your order and send it to your specified location in the shortest possible time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93