Maverick Foo wrote about me on Steemit and meeting Simon Pang

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Hello Humans of Steem Community of Team Malaysia. Steemians I am Eu Jin from Penang

This is my very first post for Steemit. I am Lim Eu Jin from Penang a startup enthusiast I am building a startup called Confinement Hub to help users book for confinement care such as confinement ladies, confinement centers and confinement meals . I am an avid reader/ writer , aspiring entrepreneur and the list goes on! I want to share my entrepreneur's journey and write about the extraordinary people i meet throughout my life such as my parents, my friends, people i met at the tech startup scene throughout Malaysia( By attending events by Cradle MDEC, Quest Entrepreneur Mastery, co working spaces in Penang and KL such as Scoopoint, ACAT and MSogo in Penang and WORQ and CommonGround in Kuala Lumpur)

So how do I get to know Steemit it was because I started by dropping Maverick Foo a writer for Steemit on Facebook. I was checking out Cradle co-investors and came across one of Cradle co-investor Infinite Ventures and I actually search Infinite Ventures on Facebook . I am NOT a stalker i always go and check ideas of attendee of accelerators programs such as Watch Towers and Friends, 1337 Ventures and Code Army to look for ideas to copy as I often believe good artists copy great artist steal ( I shall share that on another post). I will add them on Facebook and to connect with them to ask them about their experience or how they started. I always wanted to find similiar ideas to copy as I often believe good artists copy, great artist steal.So I came across the name Maverick Foo as I search for Infinite Ventures

I messaged him and asked him what he was doing with Infinite Ventures and I popped the questions " So, are you a startup guy or a business guy? He told me Infinite Ventures was changed to Kern Ventures and share with me that he started Kickstart.my then i ghosted on him

After that the following day, I find out Maverick Foo wrote an article about me on Steemit. He stated how i " googled him" on Google / Facebook. I was referred as " Jay" on his article. He mentioned that i ask him the weirdest question on entrepreneurship. Then i messaged him and learn what is Steemit all about that I can actually earn money by generating Steemcoins when a person upvote my post on Steemit. So Maverick Foo actually wrote about me so he can get upvote to earn some SteemCoins. Thats how I know about Steemit

Then the following two days, I attended Cryptocurrency and BlockChain Conference at MSogo at Prangin Mall Penang which feature crypto experts like AngellQuah, Yeoh Shen Foong ( Triobits) and Keith Ho KH Success on Crypto Mining, Chan Wei Chi, Kelvyn Chuah and Edgar " Jobe" Gasper and fellow Steemit writer Simon Pang. But I shall continue my adventures of cryptocurrency on another Steemit Post!

Simon Pang explained how to earn Steem Coins through Steemits, the community work he done by teaching women community, orphanage and kids after SPM from poor community to write articles on Steemit and generate income for themselves. He explained how he raised 7k for an orphanage in Kuala Lumpur. Faith in humanity restored and its prove that good Samaritan do exists in this world and the good Samaritan come from the Malaysia !Steemit community That what i inspired me to write my first post on Steemit and I hope i can follow the footsteeps of Simon Pang and donate at least 20 % of whatever i earn tru Steemcoins to a local orphanage, Christian Church, Buddhist Temple, Salvation Army at least once a week

Note: I purposed took a photo with Simon Pang for this post so i can get more upvotes. And I shall end here a write another article the next time!!! Please upvotes me please. Terima Kasih
27495801_558949747838428_507247734_n.jpg27495848_558949804505089_1287511578_n.jpgsimon.jpg

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @limeujin ... we get a lot of messages from facebook and other social medias. In most cases after getting like the 100th message of the day our initial questions would be very critical and would love it if the person get to the point. replying to the question of "how are you ?" 100 times makes it extremely tiring.

So i guess in the case of @maverickfoo he is not really writing about you but his experiences encountering individuals as yourself. Yes he wrote the article and was rewarded .. but that's how steemit works.... if people like what you wrote , then they have the power to reward him for it. like how this post is being rewarded .

I'm glad that you want to contribute back to society ... i do admire selfless individuals as such ... hope your journey on steemit is as enjoyable as mine ! cheers buddy .. cya in penang soon

@bitrocker Please do inform me about Steemit events in Penang and KL in near future on my Facebook messenger or in Steemit #teammalaysia page. Note: I dont mind travelling to KL to help out any charity events organized by #teammalaysia or any Steemit events. When is your next Steemit event gonna be? I will be in KL on Feb 7- Feb 12. Will there be any events? Can you please reply

@bitrocker You mentioned about adding audio/ podcast and video the other day at CAB talk at MSogo. Isit available now or it's will able in future soon?

@limeujin welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to have more Penangites on board.

Yeah I hope @bitrocker can build a Steemit community in Penang very soon. I would like to attend and help out. Hope i get to attend Steemit events in KL real soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38