MakeMeSmile Challenge - So Pretty!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

My 2.5 year old is going through a phase.

She likes to be SO PRETTY all the time.

52A185FC-EA34-42AE-AE93-EF6C38AB8035.jpeg

This is how she works from home.

Initially I had dressed her in a pink blouse and a pair of shorts.

She then put on her tutu skirt and hairband and ‘worked’ on her laptop while watching Peppa Pig.

At other times she would also try to dictate what I wear.

F362F0BB-325E-4AB1-9FFE-CE55AD181D06.jpeg

Recently I had to go to work in these blings blings as opposed to my usual pair of sandals because she insisted.

I was already running late so i gave in.

Getting her to go for her first haircut was so easy! I just told her she would be SO PRETTY after that and ta-daa all done in 15 minutes.

DF561AD6-870E-4331-8F56-B345E521F1DB.jpeg

With her going through this phase all I have to do is say - Come, let’s do this, you’ll be SO PRETTY - and I’ll get things done in a breeze.

Let’s see how long this phase will last.

Have something that puts a smile on your face? Come and join in the fun #makemesmile challenge initiated by @elizacheng.

More details here:

https://steemit.com/makemesmile/@elizacheng/makemesmile-weekly-challenge-is-on-makemesmile

2556307D-E6FD-4543-8458-F1012772DB1B.png

Using the #myjuniors logo for the first time. Thanks @zord189!

Sort:  

My girls also love to be pretty... But then telling them wearing this or that, doing this or that, don't work all the time. They have their "pretty" defined in their own way. What mommy sees as pretty doesn't really has any effect on them... LOL...
But I do love your little girl! She is pretty and adorable! And super cuteness 'working from home' 😘
Big SMILE! tip!

Thank you!

Haha i know right! Heard so much about mismatched clothes etc. Is that the kind of ‘pretty’ you are referring to?

Hahaha... All mommies with daughter(s) sure can relate to this kind of pretty... 😅
Gong Xi Fa Cai

Hi @ladylei! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @elizacheng!

@elizacheng wrote lately about: Makemesmile - Your Parcel Has Arrived / 你的包裹到了. Feel free to follow @elizacheng if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

She is so adorable and preeetttyyyy. Hahaha, sounds like her desire to be pretty can speed things up for you and make it easier, especially for a pregnant mum like you. Your post made me smile @ladylei ☺ 💝 My son seems a bit vain cos he likes to look at himself in the mirror but telling him that I can make him handsome has no effect so far. Lol.

Thanks! Haha maybe it’s a girl’s thing. But I do find them very adorable around the time when they start to talk a bit more and discover new things. I believe it’s the same with your boy too!

Her hair cutting session is really cute. I must admit it tickles me.

Thank you. Glad it brought you a bit a joy :)

When your girl is in her girly girl state ❤❤
Adorable ~ Okay can I have her for like just 15 minutes so I could enjoy the girly presence with her? I'll pass her back to you soon 😏

If you need more practical, you can let me know too.... Hahaha... 😉

Anytime @notimetospace! @elizacheng wanna arrange a practical session for the young ones ?😬

Your girl is so adorable! ❤

@ladylei Two and a half years old daughter is way too cute. I'm defeated, @elizacheng , I will withdraw from contest. Haha.

No way! We need different varieties of things that make us smile!

Cuuuuuteeeeeeeeeeee, feel wanna pinch her cheeks eh, @ladylei! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74