STEEMIT Education - Filipino Accent Tutorial

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow #steemians, came across this video on Filipino Accent Tutorial by Mikey Bustos. Love the way Mikey explained it with full of expression...lol. Being a Filipino myself, i was born and raised in Malaysia but still don't really know how to speak Tagalog...so, best to learn the accent and others might think you know how to speak Tagalog and say..."tga san ka sa Pinas?"...(which part of Phillipines are you?) is this correct Kuya @kuyagambit ...lol.

Now i know that there are a few alphabet missing in the Philippine English dictionary. There are no letter 'F' and letter 'V'. So, imagine cursing someone like...Pak You!...his or her reply might be 'you want to pack my what?'...lol..lol..lol!

download (5).jpg

The accent i love the most is when ordering in KFC...'Gib me one esnak plet and price' (Give me one Snack Plate and Fries...lol). My late Mom do still have the Filipino accent even when she has been in Malaysia for so long, one time she told my sister 'Why so Look Surius?', she was like 'whaaaaaat...i'm smiling, i'm not serious?'. She was trying to say 'Why so luxurious?...lol'

nsWtgrf.jpg

Just for fun, i want to add a joke that really happened to my sister. My sister had a friend who came to Labuan, Malaysia for the first time. One day she decided to go around town area and just do some light sight seeing. When the time comes, she told my sister to help pick her up. Conversation better shown below;

Friend : Can you pick me mam...
Sister : Yes, let me know where you are...
Friend : Im here somewhere in town..
Sister : Read me any street signage for me to know where you are..
Friend : I'm in here at the junction of 'BERHENTI'...
Sister : (Cried...)...lol

stop-300x225.jpg

No intention at all to hurt anyone...just for fun. Daily laughter is the best medicine!

@annamocha, @kulasago, @castlemontallana, @malaosman, @sherbasher, i know you have more eperience in this accent...do share with us. @danieldoughty must have alot...lol

#steem On...Smile On...

Sort:  

Haha.. You becare paul too.. 😂😂

don't paul down ok...apter u bomate...lol

Hahaha... nice post bro...

Salamat po...dont porget to upbot...lol!

"I'm heear at da bearheanti" puzzled n confused...hahaha...there's another one wth "bonjabi" story....😂

Lol...i love bonjabi song...hahaha!

He is my peborate singher bonjabi (bon jovi) 😄...i recalled, my date wth @diamondray back then when he corrected my pronunciation..."it's not don't pins!! It's don't pinch" i was embarrassed on that date 😆😅

Hahaha...don pins me bah...lol

i alredy uppoat you ...

Salamat po por d upbot...i lab u...i hab ur back pare...lol

isteady na

ok lang pare...tagai

Nice one! I totally read all the above in filipino accent. Fun! 😂

Thanks bro...glad u like it...steem on

This post of yours is funny, I like it very much the others comment also makes me laugh 😂

Thanks @beverlyjoe ...glad u liked it...steem on

Lol.. FYI there is a big difference between Philippines and Malaysian English, Philippines are using American English while Malaysian are using british English so everytime people from each country speak to each other there is always confusing words to each and everyone. Like the Vocabulary, The collective nouns, The Auxiliary verbs, The Past tense verbs and how about the, Tag question. British and American English have far more similarities and differences. We think the difference between American and British English is often exaggerated. If you can understand one style, you should be able to understand the other style. Its nice to have fun, comedy while blogging but make it sure you have to THINK B4 YOU CLICK🤙...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37