BOYS Will Be BOYS

Let's travel back in time to the 80's for cartoon characters which gives us goose bumps every time it's on air in our tiny little television which has an adjustable antenna behind it and will never be disrupted by weather...lol. Even if its flickering a little, that's consider...'CLEAR'...lol.

Let's start with 'VOLTRON - Defender of the universe'

This one gives me chill when i was still young, when the 5 robotic tigers combined to become one gigantic robot to fight a gigantic monster. When you think of it now...imagine they still have time to form 'VOLTRON' which take them at least a minute to complete...wonder what the monster might be saying while waiting..'are you done yet?'...lol

Another great cartoon during the good old days was 'HE MAN and The Masters of the Universe'. I guess it's obvious...duhhhh...He is a Man...lol. This is another great story in the 80's where it was aired from 1983 to 1985 however repeated show was still on till 1988. By just saying 'I am the Power', He-Man can transform his wimpy Tiger into a brave and furious one. I believe i can be like 'He Man' after a few bottle of beers...and say 'I Am the Power' while dancing...lol.

Another cartoon...'SHE-RA - Princess of Power'. Not sure what does that mean by She Ra...maybe She was saying....raaaaaaaa...to scare the enemy's away instead of roar...lol. This one will transform her horse into a flying unicorn. This was a cartoon after He-Man and was aired in 1985. I wish i could be her 'Ra'...lol.

How about this...'Thunder...Thunder...Thundercats...whoooaaaaa....". You gotta love that intro, from a small sword you can just make it longer and gain power by saying the intro. It was shown in the late 80's and the graphic was already good that time.

My favorite cartoon during the 80's was 'M.A.S.K'. No...not Jim Carey 'The Mask'...lol. M.A.S.K is something like Transformers but just an upgrade of their vehicle or base. A car will transform into a plane, a Helicopter will change into a Jet Plane, gas station change into a headquarters, it will transform after you wear the mask. It was launch in 1985 and it was a instant hit and Toy sale was blooming. I manage to have a set of this toy and boy i love it...you can press a button and there will be a plastic rocket shooting out...how cool is that!...lol

I wish i could tell all of my favorite cartoon characters here..it will be a very very long blog...lol. Of course there are a lot more cartoon which was revived to this day like 'Transformers', 'Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle', 'The Ghostbusters' and 'G I Joe'.

Today, my favorite giant robotic kung fu fighting a** kicking monster distroyer is the Jaeger in 'The Pacific Rim'. Can't wait for the 'Uprising' in March.

Ok Boys...back to reality...lol. Feel free to add comment on your favorite cartoon character on those days...or even today.

Steem On...

signature.gif

Sort:  

I thought you like to watch my little poney😂😂😂

Gummy bears la...lol

Don't forget to post about eagle boys lol

Lol...red eagle go! Blue eagle go! Black eagle go!

You literally can't say Tenage Mutant Ninja Turtle without singing it in your head

Thats really really true....lol

This is so corny..lol..."By the power of grayskull...I have the poweeeeerrrr!!!!" trully is a powerful phrase. I can hear He-Man's voice clearly in my head.

A part from He-Man, there was also Gummi Bears, Snorks, Jem (my favourite)..."Jem is my name, no one else is the same, Jem is my name"...oh my! I can still remember the tune 😅😅

Jam..JAM...jam is my name...lol. Yalah, terimbas kembali ni...

The older cartoons are much more epic..Transformers yoo!

Now its upgraded...so when you watch the original version...looks so different...but the sound they make when transforming is still the same..'kik ku ku ku kik...with flem'...lol

not forgetting The Centurions, Jason and The wheeled Warriors and wahts the name of that dinosaur cartoon, the 1 where people ride dinosaurs with armor and stuff.

Dino Riders....hahahaha

What about Small Soldier? 😎😎😎

Is that the movie? That is also cool. It was in the movies in 1998. The graphics has already change by then...so you have a cool combination between reality and toys.

Hey, you guys forgot "Saber Rider and the star Sheriffs", or Japanese Cartoons like Toriton, Tomatoman, Ultraman....

Wow...saber rider...long time no hear that. The other japanese cartoon i dont really watch except ultraman...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58174.56
ETH 2461.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34