TeamMalaysia Steemians Come Together For The Very 1st Time

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

So when I first heard about the event, I got excited. Then I found out I had to pay by steem... What??!! How do I do that? From that point on, I clicked on wallet over and over again, staring at it and then deciding to come back later to sort it out. But when I finally did transfer the steem with help from @vangie, it was the easiest thing ever. Silly me!!

I am so glad we went. The whole lot of us. I met so many fellow Steemians, who were all genuinely supportive of each other, generous with information on how to make it work best and even found out more about Discord (the forum for TeamMalaysia). I am an introvert and reserved by nature but everyone made us feel so comfortable, it was easy to mingle to the point of not wanting to leave 😂😂😂

The burgers and pasta we ordered were good, we are planning to return. Big Hug Burger is child friendly, especially for restless kids. All in all, it was a good event. And I am sure you can tell by the many, many posts since Saturday. Here's my side of the story. Can't wait for the next get together.

Sort:  

Woah! That was some pretty slick editing moves there! Totally loved it and the music was just grrreeaattt!!! Loved your energy and your bubbly kids. Do bring them for the upcoming TeamMalaysiaJunior event. You guys will rock the place!

😄 thank you @karinzdailygrind... can’t wait for TeamMalaysiaJunior ...

Stay tune for the announcement :)

Looks like it was a great party!

It was @kristaldiva ... wish you had been there

Really liking your vlog!!! And the cuts are just perfect. Hope to see you more in our events!

thank you 😊

LOVE the video! I like the editing and flow and thank you for the little shoutout! Looking forward to meeting you guys again in the future!

Thank you @azmanzulkiply ... will be looking out for you too 😊

great editing @kaerpediem.. good to rewind my memory with those scenes

Thank you @kokuryo..... glad you liked it 😊 . I didn't get a chance to talk to you .... next time for sure

Aww...i missed the fun! was having my guqin class. Nice video! did u reserve a burger for me? haha...

We should go to Big Hug Burger one of these days @vangie.... you will like it 😊

omg! I just saw your post now.
And poor girl, only after the event you to eat.

Let's make another big hug burger mini meetup so that you can have a cosy hot meal there!

Ps: your vlog rocks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43