Friends do you need them, keep them or strike them off?

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Friends are forever? Is that really true? I think it can be true, but we have to choose them wisely! And it’s really our decision to make, whom we keep and whom we think is best striked off our friends list based on the influence they give to us and vice versa.

Friends to me are also sometimes seasonal. I have friends that appeared once then disappeared and later appears again! Or some just disappeared forever! Well maybe we will meet again! Haha it’s weird but yes we do need friends whether they are here forever or for that season of time or even those that just appear to us once. We human live on relationships.

Here, meet my friends! I’ve known them since we were in high school and now most of them are married and with kids.
31D515C5-30A8-41B0-B09A-C3259394CBF3.jpeg1986BCE0-4411-40E3-B058-996245C6370F.jpeg

I define true friends as friends that will always be there for you even when we are at our lowest point of our life. Yes perhaps there are some things that they can’t help us with like in finances or solving our issues, but they will always drop you a text or call you once awhile.

Meet KC, we have known each other since we were 7 years old oh my.. where have all those years gone eh? Lol ! He used to sit with me and my gran during school recess time on a picnic mat because my gran used to pack a lot of yummy snacks for us haha. Oh well this is the first time I met him after more than 15 years, as he lives in Australia now
DC76ECC2-8EB0-4075-AB6E-1D0C4B09780D.jpeg

True friends are those who will not have second intention towards you. They will not ask you out for a coffee hoping that you will buy to one of their MLM schemes, unless that intention has already been informed before hand. Oh yeah I have been cheated before lol! ! (Sorry I did not snap a photo of my friend who cheated on me!)

Anyway what are your thoughts about friends? Are they there forever, seasonal, to keep or not to keep? Share your experiences of your friendships good and bad ones :)

Thanks for reading and responding to this post of mine. Please vote, comment, share and follow. Love you guys! Xxx

Sort:  

Awesome, post and very true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54