You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Woman. I Am Enough.

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Powerful message! Why only women though? You say that women are plagued by societal norms, constructions and the opinion of others, but then you gloss over the fact that woman-ness and gender in general also is a complete fabrication made by society.

What if I'm trans? What if I'm male? What if I don't indentify as either binary gender? There are issues I think you need to address.

I don't mean to discourage you though. I do think the overall message is a good one even though it has inclusivity-issues.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to comment. As a woman I identify with issues faced by women. So this blog is about what is being faced by women in particular. I am not doing a comparison with other groups nor am I saying that only women are plagued by these. Hope this clarifies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38