Paydate

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was pay day

But I wasn't able to enjoy much as I was on a business trip. I didn't sleep on Sunday night, because I took a long nap in the evening. So, at 3am, I needed to get ready to the airport - flight was 5.45am.

After the first meeting, we had a long gap in between which we went to a mall, had ice cream (claimed from my Grab reward) and settled at Coffee Beans.

As I was busy cracking my head on how to present data in an understandable manner after 2 hours, one of our partners decided to take a raincheck 30 minutes before our supposed meeting.

And here I am, talking about professionalism at work to my crowd all the time.

We took some time off to recompose (and I thought, if you're not able to preach what we preach, it's good that we don't collaborate because you'll just drain our brand) and tried cold-calling another potential partner before we set for lunch in the mall. Then, we received a reply by the person we called earlier and we agreed to meet after lunch, for a short discussion to see if we are good to go.

At least, better than sitting in cafe begging for time to pass by swiftly.

Right after the meeting, we went off to the airport. There, we waited again because the flight was delayed.

It was 10.30pm by the time I was home and bagel was my only dinner. I was too tired to eat anything else.

I went off to work as usual

I slept for six hours and had to wake up for work. Hectic schedule is part of my business as usual. Losing track of my days are also something common. As long as I have my Calendar Outlook, I am safe.

For my friends who are busy with work, I earnestly pray that you enjoy what you do because otherwise you will lose yourself in attaining something physical.

What gain a man has if he has the world, but loses his soul? - Jesus N.

After work, I kidnapped my partner in crime

As usual, we do our payday outing. Mainly food, because which Malaysian would ever say no to food?!

We went over to Bonfire, in The Starling.


Sourdough with homemade fruit butter, pour deux.


Softshell crab pasta, ordered by hers truly.

I was too hungry to snap my food, which was wagyu cheeky rendang. Sounds fancy, but tastes rather bland, or as gastronomists would say, "umami is lacking."

  • Location 4/5
  • Presentation 4/5
  • Service 3.5/5
  • Food 3/5
  • Price 2/5

Will I come back again?


GIF Source: Giphy

Sort:  

This is a really wonderful write-up,where do you come up with such a wonderful idea,thumbs up

Thank you. I suppose I've learnt to put my daily musings into fresh perspective for everyone to realize that everyday is a gift to explore. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57910.39
ETH 2452.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35