Who's the Comedian ?

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Jason : Can you send me the document in pdf ?
Insurance agent : I just whatsapp over to you the doc. Is it ok ?
Jason : I want the document from your system.
Insurance agent : I have the hard copy so I scanned it and have send it over to you in pdf.
Jason : No! I don't want a scanned copy. I want it from your system in pdf.
Insurance agent : It's the same document. It's also in pdf.
Jason : No ! I want the pdf version from your system.
Insurance agent : Huh.. You're joking, right? What's the difference? It's still in pdf.
Jason : Yes, there is a difference.


This is a true story and I seriously have no idea what's the difference from a downloaded document from the system to a scanned copy when both are pdf version. That whole conversation caught me off handed and I became very annoyed by Jason. Thankfully, I wasn't the insurance agent.

vs8vxtw6nk.gif
Who's the comedian?

Is it the insufficient of knowledge of the availability of softwares or systems in the world that causes one to have request. I do symphatize the insurance agent as it's just double work for him.

Do you come across similar request such as this? If yes, do you try to explain yourself or just resolve the matter by giving in.


bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

In my accounting career, I have encountered similar circumstances over the years. They want the doc that way they want it, and not how you can easily send it. Very frustrating! But you just have to jump through whatever hoops come swinging by.

I get this now with traveling to other countries. Rules, rules, rules.

In Laos at the Thai Embassy random people have photocopiers off to the side to charge you for that one copy of a stamp not needed anywhere else in the world and a long lines of people stand there mystified every day. Luckily the people do not charge excessively for this service though they certainly could.

It is really frustrating! Never know why they have such practices or rules. I can accept if they can rationalize it but most of the time it's some nonsense.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65