My Extended Family in Vietnam ... They gave me a great birthday celebration

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

Earlier yesterday, I had posted up on my birthday wish; oh yeah.. it's my birthday yesterday. I'm a year older, wiser I hope as well. Anyhow, you can read more about it HERE. In short, I shared that my birthday wish was to go home to my family after this entire pandemic is over. Unlike me, many are stuck home with their families during this period. Due to my work demands, I'm away from my family and since the lockdowns between countries have occurred and extended again and again, I wasn't sure when I'll be able to go back to see them.

I'm not complaining because we have to look at the bigger picture of human survival. If one country can contain the spread then, it's a big step of survival for millions of people in that nation. So, how do we make the best of such a special day with our families? I've seen on many social media platforms about people making the most of their celebrations as home with whatever possible. It's the same for me too. Instead of dwelling over sorrow, I made the most of my day. 😆

Roses Love Photo Collage2.png

And thanks to my colleagues here who have become my extended family in Vietnam. Of course, they found out it's my birthday yesterday, with all these social media, there's no way to hide anything from anyone. Birthday texts came in from my fellow colleagues, near and far. It was really heartwarming to receive. My Boss even arranged for a bouquet of flowers and a cake for me 😍 though she's in another city. I think she must've told everyone that it's my birthday and made sure I felt very much at home here.

It's true that we have extended families everywhere, not just with our office colleagues. Even with STEEMIT, we are all extended families of each other; just that we prefer to use the word community, that's all. However it may be, it's been a great birthday celebration and I'm glad I can still wake up every single day and be a contribution to my extended family, to my community, to my nation.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89