Finally, I am back to my home ground... Johor (Day 1)

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

IMG_4140.JPG
Sunrise view from KLIA 2 departure hall. Taken by IPhone 6.

One of the major difference between working as a corporate office and a F&B outlet manager will be HOLIDAYS and OFF DAYS. Due to the human nature, no matter whether is public holiday or not, human needs to eat. So for all the people who involve in the F&B industry, when everyone is working, they are working; when everyone is not working, they are still working. Sometimes it really come to a point that we managers have no idea what day is today nor tomorrow, whether it is a public holiday or working day, it is weekdays or weekend. To us, most of the days are the same. What we need to do is open our restaurant on time and serve our customers with the finest food on their table.

As one of the key personnel in the restaurant, this time we able to get some day off due to Chinese New Year. Personally not a fan who wish to stuck in the traffic for hours, so I decided to take the flight back to Johor. Has been doing this for the past few years and as long as you purchased your flight ticket early enough, you should get a petty decent price for a a return tickets. (Sometimes even cheaper than you drive!)

IMG_4141.JPG
Prepare to enter my BOEING...

This round, my flight will be on 9.50am. You guys will have no idea what time I reach the airport. I was there since 4.30am! I think I just can't hide my excitement to come back here and see my family members. I am not the type of person who can just sleep in the airport and pretend there is nobody around you. So what I did was taken out my Ipad, buy myself a nice coffee and breakfast and work. Once I done my work, still have around 3 hours left before the boarding time. Then I spend my time in reading books. Well that will be one of my little new year resolution, which is finish reading 4 books in A YEAR. Yes, one book for each quarter. To some one, maybe they will thinking why do I need to take so long just to finish 4 books. If you know me well, I am not a person who read book. I am a artistic person, why I set this just because I wish to prepare myself for a greater future. Fortunate enough, I come across this book call "The Lean Startup" which is a business related book that able to steer up my interest in reading this. So I decided I will starts small, finish one book at a time before setting big and unrealistic goals. I spend all my 3 hours attention on the book until I get on board then only I able to close my eyes and get some rest. (FYI, I have not been sleeping since last night. Technically, I only took a hour of nap till now.)

IMAG0811_1.jpg
The book that I am currently reading, "The Lean Startup".

I already inform my father beforehand about my flight and he knew that I am coming today. I just can't wait to see my parents. So he alone came and pick me up from the airport and we go and get some nice fried fish noodles around the neighborhood. Me and my father maintain a petty interesting relationship. We don't really talk much, but we both know that we care for each other. Maybe that's the typical "Asian Parents Attitude", but anyway I love them.

IMG_4142.JPG
Having Fried Fish Noodles with dad, and that's his favorite. ;)

I think once a person starts to grow up, they will start to realize how important family is. No matter how bad their attitude will be, how many weakness they have, they still will be your only father and mother on earth. (Nobody is perfect in the first place.) Learn how to love them and care for them, plan a short trip and spend more family time will be my main objective for this 2018, CNY. This is just my day 1. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64