Step by step watercoloring

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

after a lot of observation from hateru_0124 in insta about her watercolor in every of her impressive drawings, I finally satisfied with mah own watercolor techniques. this is the 'step by step watercolor' by me.

first, i would sketch on a piece of sketch paper for ideas before i draw on the watercolor paper.

IMG_0217 (1).JPG

after the feeling of satisfying towards the sketch, i redraw it back by tracing it on a watercolor paper. i change a bit so that it can be more pretty.

IMG_0219.JPG

after that, i would use yellow ochre for skin and highlight.

IMG_0221.JPG

color the hair...combination colour: cobalt blue+emerald green +viridian
i use three layers here...

IMG_0223.JPG

color the eyes and the hoodie. combination hoodie color: cobalt blue+(cobalt blue+red)+midnight blue+mauve

IMG_0229.JPG

color le leaves..combination color: viridian+cobalt blue+yellow green

IMG_0240.JPG

IMG_0244.JPG

and because i'm already lazy, let's just say I'll color this glass that this guy hold is not so detail and sho simple.

IMG_0361 (3).JPG

and because the background so simple, i use washitapes. i buy it from Kaison, Mr. diy and daiso 'cause their washitapes are super cheap. i buy at least 13 washitapes in just one day lololol.

IMG_0350 (1).JPG

i use gold for detail, and i love to see my drawing with gold because it will shimmering <3 next time i hope i can buy the silver one.

and...done!!!

IMG_0352 (1).JPG

IMG_0348 (1).JPG

hahaha i'm so grateful and very satisfied!! i hope i can draw more <3
I do commission, so if you interest, you can PM me in gmail. my gmail: [email protected]
or in my instagram: humair_chan
(terms and conditions applied) (for malaysia only)

thank you for reading this!

oh and last one...

IMG_0349 (1).JPG

lol, just sending this because this guy looks like he's falling and his eyes show a shock expression.
ok bye!

Sort:  

what a beautiful masterpiece XD
it's got my heart ;)

I've never heard of washitapes before?? But GOSH they really bring it out +_+)
I love the stars in the hair~~✮✮✮
And how you cut the strips to look like banners?? It's really cool!! >w<)

the falling one is really funny too FLSPFJKSLJFKLSJFpfffft

Kyaaa!! I'm so happy hearing you say like that to me! thank you!!
if i have time, i'll post a video about washitapes tutorial so please look forward to it!! owo<3

Ahh, that would be really cool!!✨✨
If you don't find the time, that's okay, but if you could make a video, I'd really love to see it! 🌟

I've already followed you, so I'll keep an eye on my feed for more of your works~ :3c

wow, thanks for following me !!
^-^ <3

It's my pleasure <33
Your art is really pretty, so I don't want to miss it :3c

Great picture. Keep them coming!

Congratulations @humairu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52