The Best Dress I have

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

234.jpg

Qilla Happy Face

This story base on my true story with SK Buayan when I was redeployment in 2013. this school located in one of the isolated villages in Penampang district. Before 2013, there is no basic road access in this village, most of the villagers are walking by their foot in the jungle if they want to go to the town or city.

it's very hard for the kids to have opportunities to see the town or city at that time. the kids have a very basic lifestyle, they never see PS1 or PS3, Video Game or have any gadget. they just enjoy playing with their environment such as swimming in the river, climbing the tree, catching fish or bird and so on.

Working in the interior school never in my plan even though I'm kampung boy also. Kids in kampung very innocence, humble, full with respectful to the older or in other words they are still clean like a piece of plain paper.

On 11 July 2013, our school organized singing competition among the student from standard 1 until standard 6. all the pupil are very excited and happy because of this is first singing competition ever in this school. All the contestant already select their own favourite song whether in Bahasa Malaysia, English or Kadazan Dusun Language.

A day before the event, all the contestant gather in school multi-purpose hall, the teacher in charge explain to them what to do and the rules for the competition. at the end of the briefing, teacher remind them to wear the most beautiful or costume they have.

Untitled-1.jpg

teacher try to grooming all the peformer

On that day, all the teacher and student already in the multi-purpose hall, as one of the committee I'm busy with preparing the contestant. We ask them to change the clothes to the dress or costume they want to wear during the performance.

DSC05443.JPG

sad & confuse

Suddenly my eyes and friend stuck with Qilla dress, my tears almost drop from my eyes. No words can come out from my mouth for few moment. Suddenly I remember my reminder to the kids the day before "Please wearing the most beautiful dress you have". I feel very guilty with my words to them last day. I ask Qilla "Kau pakai ni baju untuk persembahan ?" . with a happy face and excited, Qilla answer me with smile "ya sigu". I don't know what to do after that, I'm very touched by the situation.

after few munite, and few student and teacher realize her dress. His brother from standard 4 come and talk to Qilla, his brother suggests her to wear school uniform to performance. At the moment her brother tells her, Qilla face change to a sad mode and she realize the dress is actually shabby. finally, his friend gives her borrow her clothes for performance.

shr.jpg

Performing with other costume & receive tokens

One thing I learn from Qilla is the spirit to try every opportunity. But at the same time, we achieve our main objective, to develop student confident level, to bring out their talent and many more.

Qilla is now in standard 6 and will sit for the UPSR exam this September. She is a good, brave, independent girl and has a good future. The courage of living with them teaches me to be more patient and stronger to overcome all the limitations and weaknesses of working in this area.

if you can't make all people, happy unless you make few people happy

Note: Please do not manipulate this picture

Sort:  

Beautiful story @haroldmark86 you may have more stories to tell, keep on writing bro.

Suddenly got habuk terus mata sy after reading your story @haroldmark86. 😢 Good one. Very touching!

Every time i tell this story to my friends.. Hampis masuk habuk mata saya jg...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67