Sabah Walk Around~

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5210.JPG

Tuaran trip!

Earlier on the night before the trip, mum told me that she's going on a road trip with her friends up to Tuaran, a relatively small town, 34KM or about an hour ride from KK. Initial thought of mine says I'm going for the food because there's a noodle dish called "Tuaran Mee" that I really like to have, of course I wish to have one on the origin of place itself, so I say yes!, BUT gotta wake up at 5am. Well at least mum's driving, and I got some shut eye along the road, to north we go 🚗.
Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 5.40.03 PM.png

google map

Boy oh boy, can't remember when was the last time that you can drive from point A to B in KK without traffic jam due to construction and increased car on the road due development, such a smooth ride, smoother than my future.
[

]
Short Time lapse

IMG_5159.JPG
family and friends

We stop by in another area called Tamparuli for the noodle instead of Tuaran. Ever see a black coloured tofu? Apparently it is soaked with Pork's blood in the making process to make it appear in black. The texture is smooth, I can sliced it clean with a chopstick without breaking it into pieces. Taste unique, like grounded smell, will a touch of blood smell, not that pungent.

IMG_5157.JPG
Blood Tofu

IMG_5158.JPG

Tuaran Mee

Am a little not satisfied with the Tuaran mee, not the best there is, but the pork is nice. 😋 Sorry to some of our friends who only take halal food. Paiseh Paiseh.

NEXT!

Finally in Tuaran, I won't really say it's a small town, but not too large either, probably the size of 4 football field. They called it a Tamu, which I have no idea the origin of the name, is where people get to sell their veggie, meat, clothing, and many other items you wish to sell, every once a week. We walked our way towards the market area, and totally out of my expectation. I scouted the area at the end of the day, the area which they layout for the market is about one plus half the size of football field, literally a quarter of the town is the Tamu area!!!
IMG_5163.JPG

Old Town Clock

IMG_5161.JPG
Really really old Chinese styled house

PEOPLE MOUNTAIN PEOPLE SEA OOH

IMG_5164.JPG
IMG_5165.JPG
IMG_5168.JPG
IMG_5187.JPG
IMG_5189.JPG
IMG_5191.JPG

Here's my favourite part for this short tour

IMG_5172.JPG
IMG_5177.JPG
IMG_5185.JPGIMG_5216.jpg

Canary

IMG_5205.JPG
Tuaran bridge, this bridge is seriously legend. The first time that I saw this bridge when I was five? six years old? It's constructed using panels of solid mangrove wood, metal rods, and some wire mash..well don't know how's its made, but its around 150meter long, SUPER DUPER BOUNCY! Not recommended for the faint hearted!

Well, that's it for the post, I know it's a little long, so one last picture 😛IMG_5199-2.JPG No idea why its tongue out, tho blind with one eye 🙁 hope you well kitty!

OH! Feel free to Upvote, Resteem if you liked it, Comment section down below for more interaction

Sort:  

Now I'm hungry haha

Great post bro.. keep this momentum..

Thanks! Trying my best!

Wonders of Sabah.. Great blog!

I saw flowers! Do they sell orchids?

I have no idea, there is a lot of other flower stalls in the market. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45