Duck and Biscuit!

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Food hunting

Yes the tittle is a little click bait!
Disappeared for two days because I was looking for some food around, and studying something.

First food to introduce, "Kon Lau Pan Mian, with roasted Duck, and Roasted 3 layered pork" I got the extra meat! This is my personal favourite because I often come to this shop when I was working part time with my dad. He owns a workshop nearby, so we'll head here for breakfast before the day start. The duck meat taste authentic in its taste, and especially the skin, oozes out with juice as you chew on it. 3 layered pork is one of the largest slices that I can find around town, mostly are small in pieces due pork is getting expensive (that shall be a story next time). And the noodle, hand made!

IMG_5220.JPG
IMG_5223.JPG
Shop is called Restaurant Kin Hwa located near Kolombong bus station.
Google Map Direction

Next, The Biscuit!

This is a poor man bread, but this ain't poor in taste. "Kong Suh Peng" You should really eat this with coffee! Dip it in like how you would dip an Oreo in milk, just that you dip this in coffee! The word "Peng" actually should translate to Biscuit, but the texture is more like bread. Its very soft, very powdery, and have that sweet aroma of milk, coated with a glaze of flour on top of the biscuit.
IMG_5226.JPG
IMG_5224.JPG
Kiong Kee
Shop name is Kiong Kee, two shops next to Kin Hwa, same area, same row. Yea, you can guess it, we came here for tea time too when we're free. 😂

Extra

Found this new shop. Sabah Chilli Pan Mee, and I ordered this.IMG_5148.JPG

This is spicy! 🌶 But not that I can't handle it. Filled with curry broth, fried chicken, fried wonton, tofu bok, sliced onions as sides. You can try to add a little extra house made sambal that is free for some extra kick of flavouring. This is not the spiciest dish they have, this is only medium spicy, I did sweat a little near finishing the dish! I like the fried chicken, soaked in curry actually make it very soft to chew.

Disclaimer, All the above are not sponsored. Was just hungry and looking for good food!

Yes, I love food, particularly KK food! And I'm getting fat, how can you see? check out @cklai post on Us being productive and you'll see my round belly popping out, I'm wearing white by the way. Seriously, time to workout before Chinese new year hits!

Check out my friend's post too @Eric-isaiah (sorry bud still typed your name wrongly, confession 🤣), he post great review on cars, it's history, he have great technical review on automotive, his favourite Por-Shuh.

Something serious coming out soon, I have been studying something very serious, and @cklai said I'm the funny guy, so let me be serious next time.
Until Next time!

Sort:  

Woohoo I want pan noodles 🍝 in front of me right now

1-300-88-2525, HAHA!!

Punya sadap!

It is!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

THANK YOU VERY THE MUCH!!!

I've been to Sabah Chilli Pan Mee. However, haven't been to the first two shop. The clinic that I am working at now is just across the main road.
Should be easy to get there.
Thank you for sharing.

Go try! 👍🏻

Definitely. Thanks

yesss.. I want to try the one in kolombong, looks delishhhh

They have chicken and paikut, as well!

@georgethien .. awesome post .. love food love the adventure .. keep posting .. steem on..

Will do!, thanks for the encouragement!

Congratulations @georgethien! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44