Ronan Keating: A Time To Remember

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

"The Golden Ticket" - This is my actual concert ticket. I kept it for all these years for memories sake.

Do any of you know the feeling of hitting the JACKPOT?

Not once, but TWICE???


Let me explain my version of "hitting the Jackpot".

The Golden Ticket (Part 1)

15th July 2002, 5.00 pm - I was all dressed up and ready to go. I clutched my "golden ticket" tightly in my hands. My friends and I have been waiting for months for this day to come, we had purchased concert tickets to watch RONAN KEATING live in Auckland, New Zealand.

Image Source

You should all know that RONAN is my idol. He is my all time favourite singer. Ever since he was in a boyband with BOYZONE, up until he became a solo artist, RONAN has always been my, one and only idol. He was my "Michael Jackson". So, you can just imagine when I first arrived in Auckland to further my studies in January 2002 and found out that RONAN was going to be performing live in Auckland July that year, I did not think twice to purchase the concert ticket. I'd be a fool, if I didn't!

Boy, was I super excited!

Source


Image Source

The Golden Ticket (Part 2)

My heart was bursting with joy and I was crying in excitement when my hubby @veenang surprised me with tickets to go watch, my idol, RONAN live at Bunga Raya Island Resort and Spa. He (@veenang) knew of my obsession over RONAN. Need I say more, exactly 10 years after my first RONAN concert in NZ, RONAN was actually coming to my hometown, to Kota Kinabalu, Sabah! I was in complete shock, disbelief, dumbfounded! I mean what are the odds for such an artist to travel all the way to this small city? Out of so many countries and cities in Asia, he chose to come here? Really?

Video Source
Ronan performing his song, "When You Say Nothing At All" at Bunga Raya Resort, Gaya Island, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.

"I must have done something right to deserve this"


Till this very day, I still cannot believe that I had not once, but twice the opportunity to watch RONAN KEATING live in person and perform before my very eyes. The feeling is like hitting the jackpot twice! I am so blessed and such a lucky girl, period!
So, I excitedly went for the beach party with @veenang and one of my best friend, who was also my personal photographer for the day. See, I told you I was lucky! I truly had the time of my life... the moment I saw RONAN stepped out onto the white sandy beaches with his bodyguards surrounding him and leading him to the stage, took my breath away! That day, again, I sang my heart out!

Here are some photos that I would love to proudly share with all of you


@veenag & I at Bunga Raya Island Resort & Spa (concert stage at background)

The main stage

Waiting for RONAN to arrive

Finally, RONAN is HERE!!!


Tell me again, am I not the luckiest girl??? I thank the Lord everyday for all the blessings he's showered upon me since the day I was born to this day and all the days of my life. Thanks for dropping by and sharing my excitement with me. Hoped you had a fun read! Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63