Introducemyself - A new year, a new beginning, a new leaf

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Ola!

My name is Angel and I’m from the tropical island of Borneo, Sabah to be exact! I’m happily married to Alvin @veenang (check out his posts & follow him too 😉). I love to TRAVEL, I love to eat and I’m mad about home designs, ❤️ fixer upper, even furniture designs! My hubby is from the tourism industry so that’s a bonus for me!

image

By day, I’m a valuer which means I value properties such as lands, houses, condos, apartments, shops, arcades, factories, warehouse and etc.

I was first introduced to Steemit by my husband who happens to also be a newbie at this. He on the other hand was introduced to Steemit by his good friend @danieldoughty. To be honest, I was quite intrigued when I first heard about Steemit but was kind of afraid to make a debut until today. I have to say I was quite lucky as my hubby and I were invited to attend Sabah Steemian’s gathering last night. So needless to say, we had a great opportunity to learn more about Steemit from one of our very own pioneers @bitrocker2020, “Steemit 101”.

image

What can I say, it’s too good to be true! What an awesome lesson and introductory to the world of Steemit. Hence, this is my debut and my first post on Steemit. I’ve learnt something new, made new Steemians and ventured into new horizons... this is just the beginning, the sky’s the limit!

Happy New Year & Cheers to humble beginnings!

P/s: Special thanks to @danieldaughty @bitrocker2020 for collaborating to organise the Sabah Steemian’s gathering last night.

Sort:  

Happy New Year to you too! :-)

welcome to the family @gelfire i followed you :D

Hi @gelfire. I'm Fieza from Selangor. Nice to meet you and welcome to steemit. (^^;)

Hi @fieza-hussin! Thanks for the welcome wishes! Looks like we do share something in common... we love FOOD! Looking forward to reading more posts from you! 😉

Hi @fieza-hussin, followed you too! And nice to e-meet you :)

Welcome to steemit @gelfire .. was great meeting up with both u and @venang yesterday ! Hope your journey here helps you achieve some of your live greatest adventures

Ahhh what can I say?? just super stoked to have met you too sifu @bitrocker2020 & thanks for taking time to personally share your wisdom of the Steemit community with us. Btw, it’s @veenang, with the double “e”😎

Nice talking to you Angel 😊 Welcome on board. Looking forward to see more travel photos and home design from you!

@natalielo!!! You’re super awesome & sweet in person! 😘Thanks again for inviting us to your “Durian Party”. Yes, looking forward to writing more! Let’s Steem on together!

So sweet of you @gelfire :) Yeah, let's steem ON!

Ola @gelfire. It is nice meeting you last night . Great to see your 1st post here on steemit.

Ola @viverridae. Thanks for the encouragement. Was great to meet you too!

Happy to finally see you in the steemit world, congratulation.. Keep on posting what you love best doing and you will do great..

Thanks so much and thanks for your encouragement & your eagerness to share with us. Looking forward to growing together in this steemit community!

Welcome Angel! Nice to the Team Malaysia growing.

Thank you @ladylei. Let’s grow together! 😊

welcome to steemit @gelfire :)

Hi @gelfire. Welcome & congrats on your 1st post!... same here, newbie too... and followed u :)

Hi @carolfung. Thank you and have followed you too! Let’s grow explore and together! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70