You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tammy, my sister from another mother

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

I really loved reading this post and hearing about your success in keeping in touch and even visiting each other. I too, had penpals at about the same age you started, but did not continue past about the first year.

I loved seeing all the photos, but especially the first one. My mother made me that exact same dress for choir when I was in the 6th grade in Chicago and I was always so proud when I got to wear it to school!

Sort:  

Ahhh thanks @fitinfun! I really had fun writing it. Tammy was thrilled I wrote about her. It was only a snippet of our relationship. She hasn't even read my blog yet. I hope she approves. Her photos are really precious. How lucky are you to have your mum make your dress! My mum used to make mine too! SNAP!

We were lucky for sure. I cannot sew a thing, so this skill was not passed down :)

That’s a real shame. I love sewing! I wish I had more time to learn & make more 😔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24