Skinny Butt Against An Uncovered Motorcycle Seat

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Good day Steemians! I'll be sharing my actual experience with my peers last February 16 this year when we decided to have a mountain climbing after our stressful weekdays and at the same time a late Valentine celeb.

We agreed to be on the meeting place @4:30 A. M. but I was able to wake up at 5:00 A. M. I chatted my peers and @jenesa replied that she's just in her way. I went out unprepared not even bringing an extra shirt. I thought I' m the only one late.

Upon arrival, only @jenesa was there and I told her that I was not able to take a bath to catch up and she also told me that she too like me never had the chance to take a bath. But alas, the two of us waited for an hour for @georgie84 and @sawi ,they arrived smiling. We envied when both were too fresh-looking, they just said we'll be both sweating upon climbing on the mountains later.

We never had entered the parking area when a crew invited us to ride in a bus parked outside heading to the town of Naga as @sawi followed the instructions from a blog.

We ride and we ridiculosly laughed because of the music calling the name Angeline. It was our first time hearing that Cebuano song and we asked, why Angeline and why not the three of us who are unlucky in our lovelife, only @sawi is happily married but still no Valentine date because her husband is on travel as a seaman. We all enjoyed laughing especially the songs that followed were the songs of a broken- hearted and one passenger joked us and joined with our laughters.

Few minutes before we reached Naga, I tried asking what would be the next ride after the bus and @sawi answered we have to stop at corner Balirong which sounds familiar to me since my elder sister works at Balirong Elementary School, and there we knew that we are riding on a wrong bus. We alighted and ride a jeepney going to *Balirong. This time enjoying the beautiful music and when we took picture while riding, the driver joined our happy conversation requesting us to take him a picture. There was only one passenger excluding us and explained how to reach the place.

A lot of Habal-habal drivers were on the dropping area of corner Balirong. These drivers told us that there is a better venue in Sitio Naupathan our target mountain peak and finally decided to go to the suggested mountain trip. But a driver can only carry one passenger because of the extreme rough road. We need four drivers on que, the three of my peers immediately noticed a very ugly motorcycle among the four that's why they hurriedly sit down leaving me no choice to have this vehicle on the picture.

)

P_20180217_125117.jpg
No seat cover and no step knot...oohhh how my skinny and bony butt survive with this vehicle! And imagining my two legs to sway somewhere as we climb or come down on our ways to the mountains. I screamed to my three peers, "You are all bad, I'm the eldest and you gave me this worst favor!" Everybody was laughing including the drivers around, I joked the driver by asking, "Is this inborn Kuya? Can I put my two legs on your lap?" Supposedly, the vehicle would fit to @sawi since she is the only one having a bigger, foamy butt.

The ride was so difficult, when we come down I was pushed going to the driver because of that shiny plastic material of the seat. Yet when it came to the hardest part of the road, I never noticed motorcycles following us. I told my driver to wait for my companions. There I knew that he is a resident on the area and he memorized all the details of the road even during the dark night. So I realized that it was not so bad with my driver.

P_20180217_105950.jpg

We started climbing with the three drivers, one was left to look for the vehicles. It was a very stress-relieving experience with the cold breeze as if we liked staying there even for days if only we have enough food. But we only stayed for less than 3 hours because of the sudden rain.
P_20180217_111710.jpg

P_20180217_112612_1.jpg

P_20180217_112345.jpg

As we went down, the road became so slippery. All of us walk while the drivers were carefully ride in some hard parts of the road. But the driver of @sawi can't do the driving anymore , it was his first time to get there and the oldest among the four of them. He pulled the motorcyle, but suddenly he dropped with the weight bringing him down.

P_20180217_121800.jpg

I helped the driver carrying his slippers while @sawi tried to pull upward the vehicle just enough for the driver not to be carried by the downward force.

received_2004093219857707_1_1.jpg

We never seen the three drivers, we assumed they were already on the road part where riding can be done. We felt so cold with the light raindrops and we requested the only driver left to stop walking because we need to urinate upon knowing from him that an available comfort room was on the hiway, and were still so far. No choice but we urinated on the woods, it was so awkward but it is a must and we did it laughing again and again. We continued walking, but ouch!! This time @sawi was outbalanced and fall. She was full of mud and her pants was stained.

![received_2004685169798512_1.jpg](

We washed for free on a public faucet along the hiway and furtherly travelled to the parking area for a comfort room where @sawi changed her reserved short pants.

P_20180217_125018.jpg

We agreed to give an extra 50 pesos to each driver because we symphatized the difficult driving but when we gave the money they said we have to pay another 100 for waiting. We joked the drivers, really Kuya, why we are not paid in waiting for years now to find somebody in life?" We altogether laughed as we give the payment.

*Thank you for dropping by."

LESSONS:
*1. Persevere in difficulties, a lot of favor
awaits (with the pain of my butt)
2. When you fall, rise up and continue the journey
(@sawi who was stained)

3. When you are misled, search for the right path.
( riding on the wrong bus)

Goodluck to all of us!

@felicitas

Sort:  

Lol.. What an adventure to remember

funny and memorable, but when you are with your true friends everything cones easy. Thank you @danieldoughty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54